Weapons Of God Announce Release of Self-Titled Debut

Weapons Of God - a riot soldier with a rifle in each hand and cross on his helmet

Middletown, Ohio-based Christian metal band Weapons Of God announce the release of their self-titled debut album, via Roxx Records. “We are pleased, says Roxx Records, “to add their metal stylings to roster. Check out the first single aptly titled ‘Weapons of God’:

Weapons of God is a four piece outfit that plays what they describe as ‘Positive Metal’ as they deliver the Word of God to the masses. The band was formed in 2014 and completed their first demo in 2015. Each band member brings in a diverse musical background with combined experience of over 25 years. To describe their musical stylings we would say it is evident when you like at their influences to see just where they draw from, with bands like: Kiss, Stryper, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, and Evergrey.

The band debuted publicly on October 10, 2016 in Lebanon, OH at the Cornerstone Church of God where they played the opening slot for another Roxx Records recording artist, BioGenesis. Since then, the band was focused on writing and recording their debut full length album, and after nearly two years of writing and recording, the finished product is upon us. The debut, self-titled album was also produced by Luke Nealeigh of BioGenesis.

The debut, 10-track album will be released on July 26, 2019, just in time for the band to share with the world when they open up for Decyfer Down on July 27th at the Chains Unchained Festival in Aurora, Missouri.

Weapons Of God Track Listing:

1. Are You Ready?
2. Call Your Name
3. Glory And The Power
4. Ghost
5. Heaven Can’t Wait
6. Simple solution
7. Saving Grace
8. Anger
9. Weapons Of God
10. Fade Away

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.