Red Sea Announces 25th Anniversary Reissue of ‘Blood’

Red Sea album cover for Blood, featuring a picture of the Red Sea, in red on the left and blue on the right

Red Sea released one album entitled, ‘Blood’, before calling it a day back in 1994. The album was critically acclaimed and garnered quite a bit of attention back then, but alas, given the hard rock and metal market at that time, the album ended up being a one off and a follow up was never recorded.

About Red Sea

Red Sea featured the amazing vocal talents of Robin Basauri (Die Happy, Joshua) the guitar playing of Chris Sorenson (Fear Not) drums of Jeff Martin (Badlands, Racer X) and rounded out on bass by Greg Chaisson (Badlands, Die Happy). The album boasted very well done heavy, bluesy rock boarding on metal. What you got here was a band that sounded very much like Badlands but featured Christian lyrics and themes.

Therefore, Roxx Records is bringing yet another long lost Christian Metal classic that has been out of print for years and years, “Blood”, with 2019 marking the 25th anniversary. This 25th anniversary edition features only those 11 classic tracks completely remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound. It also boasts brand new upgraded artwork and design that holds true to the original concept by Scott Waters of No Life Til Metal Graphics.

Blood is being pressed on vinyl for the very first time ever in a limited edition pressing of only 500 pieces. There will be a limited pressing of 150 on red vinyl and 350 on black vinyl. Also a brand new limited edition CD pressing housed in a jewel case with a beautiful 8 page booklet with lyrics liner notes and previously unreleased archive photos of the band.

Blood Track Listing:

01. Soulshaker (4:50)
02. Blood (4:52)
03. Wolves At The Door (7:19)
04. Dust To Dust (5:32)
05. Last Days Of Winter (4:36)
06. Walk On Fire (3:57)
07. Shades Of Purple (5:18)
08. Hellbound Train (5:29)
09. Losin’ My Way (5:50)
10. Down Home Static (1:04)
11. Tears Of Joy (4:44)

RELEASE DATE: August 30, 2019

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.