Heavy Generation Releases New Album, The Spirit Lives On

Heavy Generation

Classic Italian heavy metal merchants, Heavy Generation, arrive with their brand new hard hitting, no-compromise opus, The Spirit Lives On. With 11 vibrant tracks, the band is truly putting the metal into their heavy sound in their first full-length feature.

The themes of The Spirit Lives On concern with mythology, honour, war and dystopia. The deep connection between spirit and nature, the denial of a corrupted society, the balance between passions of heart and the power of mind are the most important messages the band wants to spread.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered in Alpha Omega Studio. The artwork was created and edited by the artists Fabio Porfidia and Roberto Toderico.

And Heavy Generation don’t stop here. For the bands current live shows, the stage scenography and costumes are freely inspired by a post apocalyptic scenario, according to the albums themes. “The Spirit Lives On” indeed!

The Spirit Lives On Track Listing: 

  1. Born To Rock
  2. Fire Steel Metal
  3. No Control
  4. Blood And Sand
  5. Heavy Generation
  6. Path Of Denial
  7. My Spirit Lives On
  8. Odin
  9. Warriors
  10. March Until The Grave
  11. No More Mercy

Heavy Generation is:

  • Ivan Giannini – Vocals
  • Fabio Cavestro – Guitars
  • Marco Marchioni – Bass
  • Marco Stefani – Drums

Follow Heavy Generation online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.