Warrior Within Release Opus From Debut, In Darkness Act 1

Warrior Within album cover: skull and cross bones

Australian thrash metallers Warrior Within have released the song Opus from their debut EP In Darkness Act 1 as video.

Warrior Within are purveyors of good wholesome thrash metal. They do not stick to one topic lyrically but cover social, political and esoteric themes. The band from the Australian Sunshine Coast was established in the 90s by brothers Tass and Toli. With Scott and Dan joining, the band has been shaped into the current form.

Guitarist Tass states: “We have persevered through all adversity to release our music. To us Heavy Metal is not just entertainment, its a vehicle to explore a better reality.” Fans will have a lot of opportunity to find out what that means. Warrior Within is already working on their second EP. In addition, metalheads living along Australia’s East Coast will have the chance to see the guys live as they plan a tour for early 2020.

Track list

02 – PERSIST 03:40
03 – TAKER 03:57
04 – OPUS 06:16

Have a listen to In Darkness Act 1 to get a first taste of all that coming.

Warrior Within is:

  • Scott Macintyre – Vocals
  • Tass Hadoulis – Rhythm / Lead Guitar
  • Apostolis Hadoulis – Bass
  • Dan Stixx – Drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.