Violent Life Violent Death Reveals New Track “Backbiter”

Violent Life, Violent Death

North Carolina-based Violent Life Violent Death recently announced the release of their upcoming musical offering, entitled Come, Heavy Breath, out June 29, 2018. The band utilizes gritty, gut-punching production – led by producer Kyle Dameron at Rareform Recordings in Hickory, NC-to generate a wall of unrelenting hardcore, metal, punk, and even blues-influenced aggression that doesn’t stop until the last second of the record.

Violent Life Violent Death revealed a guitar playthrough video showcasing their new track “Backbiter”. Take a listen to “Backbiter” and check out the playthrough here via Guitar World:

Guitarist Joseph Benham says, “This was the first song that was written after the release of our debut album V-EP, so I really wanted to take something in vein of our faster material off that record, but with a bit more of an aggressive edge to it. I find my LTD EC-1000 Deluxe to be the perfect guitar for the type of riffing we do. Something about its fat neck makes me feel right at home.”

Stay tuned for more playthrough videos coming soon!

Sample more of Come, Heavy Breath by listening to the energetic track “Lovers/Deceivers” here, and watching the music video for the ultra-heavy title track “Come, Heavy Breath” here.

Come, Heavy Breath track listing:Violent Life, Violent Death album

1) Come, Heavy Breath
2) Backbiter
3) Rot
4) Mourn
5) Lovers/Deceivers
6) Narcissist

Featuring former members of Deception of a Ghost (Trustkill/Bullet Tooth), A Stained Glass Romance (Torque/Victory), and Aria (Tribunal), Violent Life Violent Death broke out in late 2016 with the release of their first studio offering, V-EP – a vicious, nostalgic effort summoning influences reminiscent of Zao with an in-your-face, chaotic Every Time I Die-like edge. Lambgoat dubbed the release, “a formidable debut”, and Invicta Mag stated, “For a band so fresh to produce something of this quality at the start… they have paved the way for a promising career.”

See Violent Life Violent Death at a live event:

6.30 – Charlotte, NC @ The Underground w/ Never I, Reflect//Refine, Abhorrent Deformity, Black Ritual
7.14 – Greenville, SC @ The Firmament w/ Black Plague, Amnesis, Blackwater Drowning
7.21 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre w/ Hopesfall, Greyhaven, Never I
8.11 – Asheville, NC @ The Odditorium w/ Heretics, Divisive, I, The Supplier
9.07 – Greensboro, NC @ New York Pizza w/ Abhorrent Deformity, Swarm, The Stygian Complex
9.08 – Wilmington, NC @ Calico Room w/ Abhorrent Deformity, The Abstractionist, Dear Mother War
10.20 – Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern – Bonfires and Beatdowns Fest

Violent Life Violent Death is:

  • Scott Cowan (Vocals)
  • Joseph Benham (Guitar)
  • Joey Park (Guitar)
  • Justin Campbell (Bass)
  • David Holquin (Drums)

Violent Life Violent Death online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.