Válvera Signs to Brutal Records, Releases Video for “Glow Of Death”

Valvera, "Cycle of Disaster" - Listen to it on Rebel Radio Chicago

Brutal Records is proud to announce their new signing, Válvera, with their new album, “Cycle of Disaster”.

Sound of Válvera

Válvera uses the “ambient” or “atmospheric” Thrash riff, a melodic phrase line concluding abruptly in a prolonged resolution to center each riff and create a mesmerizing effect on the listener.


Vocals are shouted with a centric approach of early evil thrash metal frosting on them as they urge transitions using thrash-style conveyances, shifting directly from a riff to a new thematic riff that becomes understandable as continuous only after its transfer via the context of vocal harmony.

Lyrics are mainly fantastic, focusing on the history of which addresses various catastrophes that happened in Brazil and its people. Deliberate songwriting with simple implements and intents clarifies into immersive and sensual sound.


Enjoying the abrupt, this band alternate between structures with no warning and in the style of the South American school, make sense of their riffs in context of song structure and in that mindset often dive or leap to a change unpredictably, with a fire of acquisition.

Song Structure

Rolling riffs of fast tunneled tremolo connect songs in a sequence of tone and rhythm, flowing into one another and rejoining on the snap command of circular song structure to begin again a cycle. With a real taste for a coherent but beautiful aesthetic, the music of Válvera moves fluidly, with disjointed song structures rectified by such distinctive riffs and bridges as to make this unconfusable with any other band.

Percussion is accurate and like all instrumentalism, of an intentionally minimalist framework to ensure complete execution.

Válvera: “Glow of Death” – Watch the Video Here:

Learn more about Válvera and their new album “Cycle of Disaster”, set to be released on August 28th , by tuning into Rebel Radio.

About “Glow of Death”

Válvera “Glow of Death” lyric video is about a Cesium-137 radioactive contamination, the biggest civilian radiation accident in history, that took place in Goiânia (BRA), in 1987

About Cycle of Death

Cycle of Disaster was recorded at Dual Noise Studio, engineered by Rogério Wecko, and mixed and mastered by Rogério Wecko.


  1. Nothing Left To Burn
  2. Cycle Of Disaster
  3. Glow Of Death
  4. The Damn Colony
  5. All Systems Fall
  6. Born On A Dead Planet
  7. O.S. 1977
  8. Fight For Your Life
  9. Bringer Of Evil

Release Date: August 28th  2020

Válvera Is:

  • Glauber Barreto (vocal/guitarist)
  • Rodrigo Torres (guitarist)
  • Gabriel Prado (bass player)
  • Leandro Peixoto (drummer)

Follow Válvera Online:

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.