Survive To Release “Immortal Warriors” September 24th


Tokyo based “Samurais from Hell”, Survive will release worldwide their “Immortal Warriors” on September 24th 2019 via Sliptrick Records.

Watch the band’s new single and official video for ‘Degenerate’,  here:

The track “Degenerate” features footage from the Survive gig at Cyclone in Shibuya (Tokyo) which took place earlier in 2019. “My enemy is you, but my enemy is also myself. I’ve been fighting all my life, and that’s the only thing one can do” says the frontman and singer/guitarist of the band, Nemo – “I believe there’s a devil inside all of us, and I wanted to express this aspect of human nature… We’re often torn between our inner demon and our good side. While most people blame everything on society, in most cases the real enemy is within ourselves. This is why this track is called Degenerate.”

“Immortal Warriors” will feature a bonus track of the Metallica classic “Master Of Puppets” accompanying the 10 original monster cuts from the Japanese giants!

The album artwork was created by Dedy badic art.

“Immortal Warriors” Tracklisting:

1. Degenerate
2. Wrath
3. Immortal Warriors
4. Tears of the Victims
5. Killing Field
6. Obey Your Own Army Corps
7. Programmed Slaves
8. Wither My Dying Blood
9. Control The Darkness
10. Blood and Sacrifice
Bonus track
“Master Of Puppets” (Metallica cover)

About Survive

Japanese Tokyo based Thrash Heroes Survive began life over 20 years ago and have forged their own indelible path within the jmetal scene. It was back in 1998, when former Death File guitarist and mastermind Nemo decided to form a thrash metal band of his own which soon became the juggernaut known as Survive. It didn’t take long for the band to create their first demo tape and their promise was backed-up in a big way when the group embarked on a tour with legendary Japanese thrash-metallers United (whose guitarist Singo Otani also produced the demo). Soon after, Survive were ready to release their debut album “Against Next”, which allowed the band to tour Japan extensively and gain domestic recognition. Over the next two decades the band released 5 albums and toured with metal giants such as Napalm Death, At The Gates, Kreator, Overkill and Venom, cementing their place in Japanese metal history. Still going strong, Survive‘s latest album “Immortal Warriors” was released to the Japanese market on September 12th, 2018 and now the album will be released worldwide on September 24th 2019 via Sliptrick Records. Survive have lost none of their verve and “Immortal Warriors” is an absolute must for fans of this fantastic, often overlooked band.

Follow Survive online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.