Naberus to Release New Album & Video, “Hollow” June 29th

Naberus-Hollow album cover

Aussie melodic death-thrashers Naberus will release their upcoming sophomore full-length album entitled Hollow on June 29, 2018 via Eclipse Records.

Hollow was produced by James Ash at Kremation Studios, mixed by Henrik Udd (Bring Me the Horizon, Architects, A Breach of Silence), and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic (Architects, Periphery, Devin Townsend) at Systematic Productions. The album art was designed by Chris Sheppard.

Hollow features 14 brand new songs that showcase a significant progression in the songwriting talents of James Ash and Dan Ralph, while also maintaining their roots in the unique style of metal they gained notoriety for. The album covers a wide variety of subject matter as well. From the highly personal “My Favorite Memory” being written about James’ father’s battle with dementia, to the title track “Hollow” which casts a critical light upon the hypocrisy of hate-filled religious leaders during the fight to legalize gay marriage in Australia, the band takes a no holds barred approach to their songwriting and continuously capture the raw energy of their infamous live shows in the studio.

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the title track “Hollow”. The video was directed by Will Davies, and shot on location in Melbourne and Ballarat, Australia:

“We don’t like to take ourselves too seriously” says guitarist Dan Ralph. “…this video reflects our collective sense of humor…for better or for worse”.

Lead singer James Ash continues, “We originally planned on burying the hitchhiker almost completely until we realized just how difficult was to dig in rural Australian clay with a guitar, plastic spoon, and a phallic bong. We’d like to apologize to him for placing him on top of a fire ant nest while filming the burial scene… oops! We also learned that canned beets are a terrible substitute for fake blood”. See below for the full track listing:

Hollow track listing:

  1. Slaves
  2. Space to Breathe
  3. Split in Two
  4. Shadows
  5. Webs
  6. Hollow
  7. I Disappear
  8. The End
  9. Seas of Red
  10. The Maze
  11. My Favorite Memory
  12. Fading
  13. The Burrow
  14. The Depths

Naberus Discography

  • Hollow (LP) – 2018
  • The Lost Reveries (LP) – 2016

Naberus Lineup

  • James Ash (vocals)
  • Dan Ralph (guitar)
  • Jordan Mitchell (bass)
  • Chris Sheppard (drums)
  • Dante Thomson (guitar)

Follow Naberus online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.