Micawber premieres “In Shadow and Light”

Micawber premieres "In Shadow and Light"

Modern death metal breakout Micawber just launched the first track from their forthcoming new album, Beyond The Reach Of The Flame today via NoCleanSinging.com.

Recorded at Carp Town Studios in Two Rivers, WI by Nick Weyers and Marc Birr and mastered by Ryan Williams (Black Dahlia Murder), Beyond The Reach of Flame is a diverse chunk of modern U.S. death metal that features growling vocals, slamming riffs, twin harmonious guitar solos and blast beat drums as the base of all the tracks; with each song offering its own unique sprinkling of tech, sludge, black, and progressive elements. Micawber tapped renowned artist Dan Seagrave (Entombed, Suffocation) for the haunting cover artwork on Beyond The Reach of Flame which will be available on all digital outlets, compact disc and limited blue and white swirl LP on May 25th.

Beyond The Reach Of The Flame tracklist:Micawber album cover

1. Full Denim Jacket
2. Beyond The Reach Of Flame
3. The Starless Sky
4. Icon Of Extinction
5. King Of Ash
6. In Shadow And Light
7. Funeral March
8. The Currents Of Causality

Fresh off the road in Europe with Internal Bleeding, Fleshgore and Sacrificial Slaughter; Micawber have returned home to North America for their “Spring Party” tour beginning this month with the dates below.

Micawber “Spring Party” tour dates

4/17 – Lefty’s live music (Des Moines, IA)
4/18 – Lookout Lounge (Omaha, NE)
4/19 – Hodi’s Half Note (Fort Collins, CO)
4/20 – Kamikazes (Ogden, UT)
4/21 – Spring Meltdown (Lake Tahoe, CA)
4/22 – Diamondz Event center (Jerome, ID)
4/24 – Smiling Dog Records (Billings, MT)
4/25 – The Garage Bar (Moorhead, MN)
4/26 – Lee’s Liquor Lounge (Minneapolis, MN)
4/27 – Every Buddy’s Bar (Chippewa Falls, WI)

Remaining steadfast to their DIY work ethic, Micawber released 2 full length albums and 3 EPs, before signing to Prosthetic Records and continue touring virtually nonstop, having already completed 25 tours throughout North America and Europe supporting Sepultura, Vader, Vital Remains and Internal Bleeding to name a few as well as appeared at countless metal festivals.

Micawber is:

  • Leighton Thompson – Vocals/Guitar
  • Derek DeBruin – Guitar
  • Tyler Lachowicz – Drums
  • Marv – Bass

Follow Micawber online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.