Exmortus set June 8th for Release of “The Sound of Steel”

Exmortus set June 8th for Release of "The Sound of Steel"

Los Angeles based neo-classical shredders, Exmortus, have set a June 8th street date for their new full length album, The Sound of Steel. The album will be released by Prosthetic Records worldwide except Japan, where it will be overseen by Marquee Inc. The Sound of Steel, was produced once again by Zack Ohren (Machine Head, Fallujah, Suffocation) at Sharkbite Studio while the band also enlisted artist, Philip Lawvere (Kreator, Celtic Frost, Helloween), to create the cover art.

Exmortus founder, vocalist and guitarist, Jadren “Conan” Gonzalez comments, “This new record takes the best from both Slave…and Ride… albums and adds a killer twist especially accentuated by Chase Becker and Carlos Cruz of Warbringer. While still paying homage to our classic favorites like Priest, Yngwie, Slayer, etc. We also deliver tastefully the extremities of black/death metal and of course the neo-classical structure/harmony that we are known for. This is what we believe to be the Sound of Steel!”

The album will be available all digital outlets, compact disc and LP, with 1000 records being pressed initially in the follow colors:

  • 250 battle axe blood splatter (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
  • 250 blue and black marble (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
  • 400 clear with blue and orange Splatter (available in retail stores worldwide)
  • 100 white vinyl (Cargo Germany only)

The Sound of the Steel track listing:Exmortus album cover for "The Sound of Steel"

  1. Make Haste
  2. Feast of Flesh
  3. Into The Maw of Hell
  4. To The Ends of the Earth
  5. A Minor Instrumental
  6. Strength and Honor
  7. Turn The Tide
  8. Tempest
  9. Riders of Doom
  10. Victory or Death!

Exmortus have racked up achievement after achievement. From appearing in a national TV commercial for Virgin Mobile to being played constantly on Sirius XM’s Liquid Metal, from appearing on the first Ozzfest meets Knotfest in San Bernadino to touring with heroes Children of Bodom, Amon Amarth, Abbath, Dark Tranquillity, Destruction, Kreator, Sabaton and Marty Friedman. Immediately after finishing The Sound of Steel, the band headed to Europe for a month-long tour with FL death metal legends, Obituary. They’ll come home, start up the US promo cycle and expect to be back out on the road, where their steel shines the brightest, this summer and throughout the next year.

Exmortus is:

  • Jadran “Conan” Gonzalez – Vocals/Guitar
  • Chase Becker – Guitar
  • Phillip Cody Nuñez – Bass
  • Carlos Cruz – Drums

Follow Exmortus on Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.