Dystersol To Release “The Fifth Age of Man” Next Month


Dystersol will release their upcoming album “The Fifth Age of Man”, via Wormholedeath in Japan the 30th of May 2018 via Wormholedeath Japan / Disk Union Distribution.

Dystersol States:

It’s almost unbelievable and a great pleasure for us to announce that our album “The Fifth Age of Man” will be released in Japan on the 30th of May 2018. What has been happening over the last weeks since the release of our first new song is just amazing. The very positive responses from fans, music zines and radio stations from all over the world make us so grateful. We’ve never thought it could be possible that our music will be available in the land of the samurais one day. So once again we want to say Thank You to all the people who made this possible – especially the great team from our Label WormeHoleDeath. We hope the people in Japan enjoy the music as much as we do – it’d be an honor to get the chance to play live in your country one day.

The Fifth Age of Man Tracklist:

  1. Fifth Age of Man
  2. Life amongst the Ruins
  3. Down to Nothing
  4. End of the Fall
  5. Winterking
  6. Tragedy of the gifted Ones
  7. Night of the Hunter
  8. Children of the Wasteland
  9. Beyond Blood
  10. Olimpia
  11. Comforting the Soulless
  12. PsychoPath
  13. Danse Macabre
  14. End Game

About Dystersol

Dystersol was formed in 2013 in Aflenz and is an Austrian Modern Metal band. With the first release, the home-grown “Welcome the Dark Sun” in 2014, the band experimented with different sub-genres and used this ambiguity to create a diversified album.

After numerous gigs across Austria and Germany (including the world renowned Kaltenbach Open Air) and years of intense song writing, their concept had become clear. Heavy, shattering guitar riffs, groovy deep bass lines, crushing double bass drums and mighty orchestras and synths provide the solid basis for uncompromising growling and screaming voices. Dystersol’s style can’t be assigned to one specific genre, but is definitely exciting for everyone who loves to bang their head to modern heavy music.

The first professional LP “The Fifth Age of Man” will be released on May 4th 2018 worldwide via Wormholedeath / The Orchard / Aural Music. Recorded at Realsound Studio in Italy, mastered at New Alliance East and distributed via their label Wormholedeath Records, Dystersol is proud to share their latest piece of metal music. Thematically based on ancient mythology, this album addresses some of the reoccurring problems which run like a thread through the history of mankind. (Source)

To celebrate this occasion, Dystersol have unleashed the official lyric video for the song “Olimpia”.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.