Brazilian Metal Band, Scars, Releases Video Single, “Predatory”

Predatory, the new album to be released by Scars - Rebel Radio Chicago

Hailing from the city of Sāo Paulo / Brazil for the worldwide release of their new album entitled “Predatory” Worldwide on August 7th, 2020.

Predatory Music Video

SCARS officially released their music video for “Predatory” single today for their brilliant title of the album.

The video, recorded on March 15 at Estúdio Scalla, in Osasco / SP, under the direction of photography by Dani Matos and edited by Gabby Vessoni, shows the band performing the track viscerally and totally immersed in the strong lyrical context of “Predatory”, placing the human being as a “single super predator” or “alpha predator” without thinking about how devastating this is for the world in which he lives. The sonority, on the other hand, presents the firepower of the work where the band rescues its main influences based on the traditional Thrash Metal of the Bay Area (San Francisco / CA), with striking and torn riffs, brutal vocals, technical and intrinsic solos added to a kitchen of too much weight.

Scars “Predatory” – Watch Their Music Video Here:

For more info on Scars and their new album’s release date, tune into Rebel Radio.

Predatory Album Info

Heavy beat blasts and chugging riffs emerge throughout this album contiguously with song development, with an impressive range of performance and energy thrust into the alternately pummeling and driftingly harmonizing music. Connected in construction and comfortable in aesthetic rendering of concept, in a sense endemic to various breeds of thrash metal, but here the band bypass temptations of mainstream social and monetary power for an essential view into growth in the thrash metal scene at the time. The listen experiences immersion in a rhythm as it cycles and mutates in an encircling, hypnotic paradox of its own genesis.

Predatory Tracklist:

  1. Predatory
  2. These Bloody Days
  3. Ancient Power
  4. Sad Darkness of the Soul
  5. The Unsung Requiem (Instrumental)
  6. Ghostly Shadows
  7. The 72 Faces of God
  8. Beyond the Valley of Despair
  9. Violent Show
  10. Armageddon (Bonus Track)
  11. Silent Force (Bonus Track)

About Scars

The band was founded in 1991 in Moóca, a traditional neighborhood in the city of Sāo Paulo, releasing their first work in 1994, “Ultimate Encore”, the acclaimed “The Nether Hell” in 2004 and “Devilgod Alliance” in 2008. After a hiatus from 10 years ago, the band returned in 2018 with the two singles “Armageddon” and “Silent Force”


  • Régis F. (vocals)
  • Alex Zeraib (guitars)
  • Thiago Oliveira (Lead guitars)
  • Marcelo Mitché (bass)
  • Joāo Gobo (drums)

Follow Scars Online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.