Alice Cooper to Release “Welcome To My Nightmare” Special Edition DVD

Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD promo poster

Alice Cooper’s Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD will be released on September 8, 2017 via
Eagle Rock Entertainment. The DVD features the 1975 TV special Alice Cooper: The Nightmare, now available on DVD for the first
time, along with the 1976 Welcome To My Nightmare concert film.

Aired on ABC in the US, Alice Cooper: The Nightmare showcases every song from the legendary Welcome To My Nightmare album, which
had just been released at the time. With Cooper taking on the role of Steven, and Vincent Price serving as The Spirit Of The
Nightmare, this special was a unique introduction to his new album, drawing fans even further into the dark fantasy.

Melding horror, theater, and rock music, Alice Cooper’s Welcome To My Nightmare was a stage show the likes of which was never
seen before. Hits and classics songs like “School’s Out”, “Only Women Bleed”, “Billion Dollar Babies”, “Welcome To My Nightmare”,
“No More Mr. Nice Guy”, “I’m Eighteen”, and “Department Of Youth” were backdropped with giant spiders, skeletons, a cyclops, and
the voice of horror royalty Vincent Price. This groundbreaking theatrical presentation scintillated, horrified, and thrilled
audiences, delivering an experience unlike any concerts at the time. He truly brought spectators into a living (or unliving)
nightmare, and they loved every minute of it.

The combination of the Welcome To My Nightmare concert film and Alice Cooper: The Nightmare TV special demonstrates the true
genius of Alice Cooper. He is beyond music, and beyond horror – Alice Cooper is an experience, who continues to frighten and
thrill audiences to this day.

Welcome To My Nightmare Track Listing:

  1. The Awakening
  2. Welcome To My Nightmare
  3. Years Ago
  4. No More Mr. Nice Guy
  5. I’m Eighteen
  6. Some Folks
  7. Cold Ethyl
  8. Only Women Bleed
  9. Billion Dollar Babies
  10. Devil’s Food Alice Cooper full promo poster
  11. The Black Widow
  12. Steven
  13. Escape
  14. School’s Out
  15. Department Of Youth

The Nightmare Track Listing:

  1. Welcome To My Nightmare
  2. Devil’s Food
  3. Some Folks
  4. Only Women Bleed
  5. Cold Ethyl
  6. The Black Widow
  7. Years Ago
  8. Department Of Youth
  9. Years Ago (Reprise)
  10. Steven
  11. The Awakening
  12. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
  13. Escape
  14. The Awakening (Reprise)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.