The Resistors Announce Latest EP, “Serenity & Despair”

The Resistors, "Serenity & Despair" album cover

The Resistors is a rock/alternative metal band based in Geneva, Switzerland. They chose the name on the basis that it’s hard to be yourself in the surrounding world. But when they’re playing their instruments, they let go of their masks. This is what resisting means to the band, sending out a message of letting go and being yourself. “We each bring our own touch to our songs, while staying true to ourselves. This is what resisting is to us, what being a Resistor is – evokes Max.”

Since first catapulting on to the scene in 2015, The Resistors have consistently touched audiences with their, melodic, compelling and vigorous music. The quartet have most noticeably played at, the Theatre du Leman, Fete de la Musique (Post-Tenebras Rock) and the Fete de la Musique de Genève. They were also the finalist of the Rock O’ Battoir and Vernier Sur Rock contests.

The Resistors are:

  • Alex Jet (lead vocals, lead guitar)
  • Max Neovox (vocals, rhythm guitar)
  • Dani (bass, backing vocals)
  • Darren (drums, keyboards)

Their EP “Serenity & Despair” was released in the end of 2017, it was recorded at the Downtone studio by the very talented Drop (Guitarist of Samael and ex guitarist of Sybreed).

Serenity & Despair – EP

  1. Rise
  2. Tear This Apart
  3. Injustice
    Recorded, mixed and mastered by Drop at Downtone Studio.
    Artwork by Damyan Kay

Follow The Resistors online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.