The Pain Method signs with Eclipse Records

The Pain Method

The Pain Method, an alternative metal band from New York City, NY, has signed with Eclipse Records. Band features former members of Generation Kill, Stereomud, Pro-Pain, Fragile Mortals.

Shortly after the breakup of Generation Kill in 2017, guitarist Rob Moschetti (Pro-Pain, M.O.D., Generation Kill), along with Jay Trenczer (Generation Kill, Mutilation), and drummer Rob Youells (Fragile Mortals, Generation Kill), began writing material for a new band and album. After bringing John Fattoruso (Stereomud) and Will Winton (Thanatotic Desire) into the mix, The Pain Method was born.

“The staff at Eclipse are fans of our album, and that means a lot more to me than being on some huge label” says front man Rob Moschetti. “our album won’t get lost in the mix, because Eclipse is not an over-saturated label. They’re a hands-on operation and the perfect home for The Pain Method.” Guitarist John Fattoruso continues, “After being through the ringer of the music biz, from major labels to indies to self-releasing music, it’s great to be signing with Eclipse Records and to know exactly where we stand with them!”

The band have also recently completed a new album entitled What Doesn’t Kill You… which is currently planned for release in the Fall, of 2018. Details will be forthcoming.

The Pain Method tour dates:

  • 8/25 Troy, PA @ Music for Munchkins Fest 3
  • 8/26 Long Branch, NJ @ The Brighton Bar (Rock Against Dystrophy All Stars 2018)

The Pain Method Lineup:

  • Rob Moschetti (lead vocals & guitar)
  • Rob Youells (drums)
  • Jason Trenczer (lead guitar)
  • John Fattoruso (guitar)
  • Will Winton (bass)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.