Century Media Records Reissues “The Complete Collection” by Nevermore

Century Media Records releases "The Complete Collection" by Nevermore,

Century Media Records has released “The Complete Collection” by Nevermore, an impressive 12-disc CD box set including all studio releases, the “Year Of The Voyager” live album as well as a disc of rarities, throughout Europe. Limited to 2,000 copies, it also includes a numbered collector’s certificate, an 80-page booklet (with lyrics, photos, liner notes) plus a poster flag depicting the band’s line-up on 2005’s masterpiece “This Godless Endeavor”. Guitarist Jeff Loomis and drummer Van Williams have been involved in this project since early October 2017, with Williams also creating the artwork for this set.

Originally, “The Complete Collection” was supposed to be an attractive format celebrating one of Century Media Records’ finest bands on time with the label’s 30th anniversary in 2018. Unfortunately, it now marks the first release coming out after vocalist Warrel Dane passed away on December 13, 2017, which was not only a shock to his family, fans, friends, and fellow musicians, but also to the many current and former employees at Century Media Records who had been working with him since the early 90’s. At this time, however, all parts of the box set were already being manufactured, except for the booklet, which was completed in early 2018.

Featuring quotes from historical interviews with main songwriters Jeff Loomis and Warrel Dane, “The Complete Collection” offers a detailed journey through one of metal’s most consistent and inspired discographies, but it was never meant to be a tribute.

Century Media Records has also announced two exclusive Nevermore vinyl releases in 2018 worldwide. “Enemies Of Reality (Remixed & Remastered)” will be released on May 11, 2018 and will be available on Black and limited-edition colored LP+CD including a poster. This will mark the first-ever vinyl edition of the Andy Sneap remix/remaster created in 2005.

“This Godless Endeavor (Reissue 2018)” will be released on June 15, 2018 and will be available on black and limited-edition colored Gatefold 2LP+CD including a poster. This album has never been repressed since its original release in 2005.

Nevermore “The Complete Collection” Track Listing:

Disc 1: Nevermore (1995)

  1. What Tomorrow Knows
  2. C.B.F.
  3. The Sanity Assassin
  4. Garden Of Gray
  5. Sea Of Possibilities
  6. The Hurting Words
  7. Timothy Leary
  8. Godmoney
    – Bonus tracks –
  9. The System’s Failing
  10. The Dreaming Mind (Demo 1992)
  11. World Unborn (Demo 1992)
  12. Chances Three (Demo 1992)
  13. Utopia (Demo 1992)

Disc 2: In Memory (1996)

  1. Optimist Or Pessimist
  2. Matricide
  3. In Memory
  4. Silent Hedges/Double Dare (Bauhaus cover)
  5. The Sorrowed Man
    – Bonus tracks –
  6. The Tiananmen Man (Demo 1996)
  7. The Seven Tongues of God (Demo 1996)
  8. Passenger (Demo 1996)
  9. This Sacrament (Demo 1996)
  10. 42147 (Instrumental Demo 1996)

Disc 3: The Politics Of Ecstasy (1996)

  1. The Seven Tongues Of God
  2. This Sacrament
  3. Next In Line
  4. Passenger
  5. The Politics Of Ecstasy
  6. Lost
  7. The Tiananmen Man
  8. Precognition
  9. 42147
  10. The Learning

Disc 4: Dreaming Neon Black (1999)

  1. Ophidian
  2. Beyond Within
  3. The Death of Passion
  4. I Am the Dog
  5. Dreaming Neon Black
  6. Deconstruction
  7. The Fault of the Flesh
  8. The Lotus Eaters
  9. Poison Godmachine
  10. All Play Dead
  11. Cenotaph
  12. No More Will
  13. Forever

Disc 5: Dead Heart In A Dead World (2000)

  1. Narcosynthesis
  2. We Disintegrate
  3. Inside Four Walls
  4. Evolution 169
  5. The River Dragon Has Come
  6. The Heart Collector
  7. Engines Of Hate
  8. The Sound Of Silence (Simon & Garfunkel cover)
  9. Insignificant
  10. Believe In Nothing
  11. Dead Heart In A Dead World

Disc 6: Enemies Of Reality – Original Mix (2003)

  1. Enemies Of Reality
  2. Ambivalent
  3. Never Purify
  4. Tomorrow Turned Into Yesterday
  5. I, Voyager
  6. Create The Infinite
  7. Who Decides
  8. Noumenon
  9. Seed Awakening

Disc 7: Enemies Of Reality – Remix & Remastered (2005)

  1. Enemies Of Reality
  2. Ambivalent
  3. Never Purify
  4. Tomorrow Turned Into Yesterday
  5. I, Voyager
  6. Create The Infinite
  7. Who Decides
  8. Noumenon
  9. Seed Awakening

Disc 8: This Godless Endeavor (2005)

  1. Born
  2. Final Product
  3. My Acid Words
  4. Bittersweet Feast
  5. Sentient 6
  6. Medicated Nation
  7. The Holocaust Of Thought
  8. Sell My Heart For Stones
  9. The Psalm Of Lydia
  10. A Future Uncertain
  11. This Godless Endeavor

Disc 9: The Year Of The Voyager (2008) live album – CD1

  1. Final Product
  2. My Acid Words
  3. What Tomorrow Knows/Garden Of Gray
  4. Next In Line
  5. Enemies Of Reality
  6. I, Voyager
  7. The Politics Of Ecstasy
  8. The River Dragon Has Come
  9. I Am The Dog
  10. Dreaming Neon Black

Disc 10: The Year Of The Voyager (2008) live album – CD2

  1. Matricide
  2. Dead Heart In A Dead World
  3. Inside Four Walls
  4. The Learning
  5. Sentient 6
  6. Narcosynthesis
  7. The Heart Collector
  8. Born
  9. This Godless Endeavor

Disc 11: The Obsidian Conspiracy (2010)

  1. The Termination Proclamation
  2. Your Poison Throne
  3. Moonrise (Through Mirrors of Death)
  4. And The Maiden Spoke
  5. Emptiness Unobstructed
  6. The Blue Marble and the New Soul
  7. Without Morals
  8. The Day You Built the Wall
  9. She Comes in Colors
  10. The Obsidian Conspiracy

Disc 12: Rarities & Demos

  1. Temptation (The Tea Party cover)
  2. The Purist’s Drug
  3. Crystal Ship (The Doors cover)
    Recorded during the “The Obsidian Conspiracy” sessions
  4. All The Cowards Hide
    Recorded during the “Dreaming Neon Black” sessions
  5. Chances Three
    Recorded during the “Dead Heart In A Dead World” sessions
  6. Love Bites (Judas Priest cover)
    Recorded during the “The Politics Of Ecstasy” sessions
  7. Termination Proclamation (Live in London 2010) – previously unreleased
  8. Your Poison Throne (Live in London 2010) – previously unreleased
  9. Emptiness Unobstructed (Live in London 2010) – previously unreleased
  10. The Obsidian Conspiracy (Live in London 2010) – previously unreleased
    Recorded on May 18th, 2010 at the O2 Academy in London, UK
  11. Dead Heart In A Dead World (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased
  12. We Disintegrate (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased
  13. Insignificant (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased
  14. Engines Of Hate (Instrumental Demo 2000) – previously unreleased
  15. Acoustic Instrumental (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased

Follow Nevermore on Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.