The Allovers Join Anxious & Angry Records

The Allovers

Canadian punk, power-trio, The Allovers, have joined Anxious & Angry Records to release their debut album, Yer Guises, on May 18th.

“We are stoked to have Ryan Young and the rest of the Anxious and Angry crew behind us for our debut release. Their dedication to the punk community is unwavering and we have nothing but respect for what they’re doing. We look forward to a busy 2018 and are thankful to have them help us get our music out to as many people as possible.” – The Allovers

Formed in 2011, the Edmonton/Calgary hybrid, made up of guitarist Matt Pahl, bassist Paul Arnusch (The Wet Secrets, Faunts, The Whitsundays) and drummer Garrett Kruger (Fire Next Time), has a way of combining genres that’s unique to them, all the while writing songs that either make you think twice or not think at all.

With titles like “Dog Team Cooperation,” “Hitchcock Twist,” and “Rinkydink” (a song written from the perspective of a breaking down lawnmower as a comment on the cheapening of the modern world), Allovers have levels that belie their lighthearted exterior. With punk structures reminiscent of The Ramones, melodies and harmonies cut from the same jib as Burt Bacharach or The Everly Brothers and sonic textures entering similar territory as Thurston Moore, The Allovers are guaranteed to hook you, move you, then keep you singing along for years to come.

The Allovers’ Yer Guises Track Listing:

  1. Blue Kangaroo
  2. Rinky Dink
  3. Tub Time
  4. Dog Team Cooperation
  5. When Freddy’s Back in Town
  6. Hitchcock Twist
  7. Happy Pop
  8. Kitty Cat Girl
  9. Gooby
  10. Honey Gets Me Flies
  11. Get Serios
  12. Hey Joey
  13. Sugar Shed
  14. I Remember Beaver Lumber
  15. Allovers’ Theme

Follow the Allovers on Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.