Switchblade Saturdays signs to Zombie Shark Records

Switchblade Saturdays album cover for "Possession"

Des Moines, Iowa’s Switchblade Saturdays have inked a worldwide deal with Zombie Shark Records, the new record label from Noah “Shark” Robertson (Motograter, Ex-The Browning). The band’s latest EP ‘Possession – The Story of Truth and Vengeance’ was produced by Chris Pierson at Sonic Factory Studios and co-produced by Anthony Barro at Mattel Inc.

Watch the video/stream “This Is Halloween”.

‘Possession – The Story of Truth and Vengeance’ is available for preorder today, and includes an instant download of the track “Dragging the Lake” and a cover of “This is Halloween”. The album will be available worldwide on December 15th, 2017.

Influencers of Switchblade Saturdays

Switchblade Saturdays takes heavy influence from groups like Misfits, The Damned, AFI, Alkaline Trio, Dillinger Four, Guns N’ Roses, Social Distortion, and are well known for their dark, punk influenced brand of rock and roll.

The band released the following statement, regarding the signing: “We are excited to announce our signing to Zombie Shark Records. After many years of grinding it out in the Midwest music scene it is exciting to catch the attention of a label that shares our enthusiasm and artistic vision . We are looking forward to working with Noah and the rest of Zombie Shark staff to show the world that we are one of the hardest working bands and we are not afraid to make rock n roll a little dangerous again. Knives Out!!!”

Since it’s conception in 2010, the band has shared the stage with bands such as Motionless In White, Get Scared, Bam Margera’s Fuckface Unstoppable Tour, New Year’s Day, Falling In Reverse, Hatebreed, As I Lay Dying, Zao, P.O.D., Motorhead, Norma Jean, Alkaline Trio, Eyes Set To Kill, Fight or Flight, and the list goes on. Michael Graves (Misfits) is a noted fan of Switchblade and has been seen wearing their shirts and handing out Switchblade stickers at his shows. The band’s demo track “Zed’s Dead” is in the cult classic independent zombie movie Escape From The Dead. Switchblade Saturdays was asked to film a video of the song as part of the collector DVD.

Possession – The Story of Truth and Vengeance’ track list:

  1. Dragging the Lake
  2. Possession – The Ballad of Sid and Nancy
  3. Verbal Hell
  4. Killing Time
  5. Some Things Should Never Be Forgotten
  6. Zed’s Dead, Baby and So Is the Romance
  7. This is Halloween (Bonus Track)

Switchblade Saturdays Album personnel: 

  • Zarrie Solum – Bass and Lead Vocals
  • Philip Biermann – Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals
  • Ben Watson – Drums and Backing Vocals

Additional musicians on Possession:

  •  Chris Peters – Piano on Track 5
  • Patrick Riley – Arranged and Performed Strings on Tracks 1 and 5
  • Guest Vocals by Nicholas Matthews of Get Scared on Track 6 (Courtesy of Fearless Records)

Follow Switchblade Saturdays Online:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.