Society’s Plague to release new full-length, “Call to the Void”

Society's Plague

Society’s Plague will release their upcoming second full-length album entitled Call to the Void on April 27, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The new album features ten crushing tracks, including Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork) on guest vocals for the song ‘Distant Waves’. The self-produced album was recorded & mixed at Subterranean Studios in Lexington, KY, and mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, God Forbid, Converge) at West West Side.

Call to the Void – Track ListingSociety's Plague album cover for Call to the Void

  • Ashes for Air
  • Whispers
  • Distant Waves (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid)
  • The Fall
  • Broken by Design
  • Paramnesia
  • Fear is Failure
  • Abomination
  • Dusk
  • Rise of the Eidolon-

“This album is a huge step for all of us both musically and lyrically,” says vocalist Matt Newton. “It was a very personal album to write and the music reflects the lyrical themes within. It’s dark and somber, yet somehow still lined with hope. We’re really excited to share something that we all put a piece of ourselves into with our longtime fans, and new ones as well!”

Society’s Plague Tour Dates:

  • March 10 – Louisville, KY @ Open Community Arts Center
  • April 26 – Louisville, KY @ Open Community Arts Center
  • April 27 – Lexington, KY @ The Burl
  • April 28 – Jeffersonville, IN @ FFC


  • The Human, The Canvas (album) – 2010
  • The Mercy Untold (EP) – 2009

Society’s Plague is:

  • Matt Newton (vocals)
  • Roger Clem (guitars)
  • Joe Royer (guitars)
  • James Doyle (drums)
  • Aaron Sheffield (bass).

Follow Society’s Plague online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.