Sawthis Reveals Unique Guitar/Bass Playthrough Video

Sawthis Babhell Album cover

Melodic Thrash Metal Group Sawthis Reveal Unique Guitar/Bass playthrough Video

Watch Sawthis’s playthrough video for “The Burning Place”

New Album, Babhell, Out Now via MIGHTY MUSIC | Order Here.

After garnering attention with their previous releases Fusion (2006), Egod (2010) and Youniverse (2013), Italian metal hybrids Sawthis returned earlier this year with their new full-length onslaught, Babhell, released via Denmark-based label MIGHTY MUSIC. The relentlessly fast-paced Babhell combines melodic and progressive influences with thrash, groove and atmospheric soundscapes, making the record an engrossing listen for any metal fan. Babhell is available to order via Bandcamp here.

Sawthis band membersSawthis is revealing a brand new guitar and bass guitar playthrough video for their track “The Burning Place”, featuring a unique twist on standard playthrough videos. The band performs amidst beautiful landscapes, surrounded by monitors – a striking juxtaposition of nature vs. machine. Take a look at the playthrough video here via Gear Gods.

Bassist Gaetano Ettorre says: “‘The Burning Place’ is track one from our newest album Babhell and best represents the entire album and the band’s brand new soul. Musically, it is a dynamic, powerful, fast track but at the same time full of groove. It’s also pretty fun to play, which is why we chose to share this new playthrough with you all.”

Passionate songwriting and a strong dedication to their craft has propelled Italian melodic metal quintet Sawthis to fame in their regional metal scene. Their energetic live performances haven’t gone unnoticed either – offering them the opportunity to perform with the likes of Korn, Sepultura, Children of Bodom, The Haunted, Lacuna Coil and others. To date, Sawthis have sold out performances in Europe, the UK and Russia.

Back at the time of the album’s release, Sawthis revealed a 360-degree music video for the track “Start A New Game”. Watch here:

Babhell track listing:

  1. The Burning Place
  2. My Return
  3. Start a New Game
  4. Through Hell
  5. This String is for Your Neck
  6. The End
  7. Seabed
  8. Waiting for Love
  9. Empty Wall
  10. Never Alone (feat. Nico Andrea Di Benedetto on keys)
  11. No Time to Die

Sawthis is:

  • Alessandro Falà (vox)
  • Marco Di Carlo (guitar)
  • Adriano Quaranta (guitar)
  • Gaetano Ettorre (bass)
  • Michele Melchiorre (drums)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.