Riksha Unleashes New Video “Banging Danger” off Five Stages of Numb


Salt Lake City’s Riksha have released the official music video for the song ‘Banging Danger’ taken from their latest full length album ‘Five Stages of Numb’. The video was produced by Cody Hess.

Riksha recently inked a worldwide deal with Zombie Shark Records, the new record label from Noah “Shark” Robertson (Motograter, Ex-The Browning). The band’s latest album ‘Five Stages Of Numb’ was recorded at Elevate Studios by notable producer and drummer for Chelsea Grin, Pablo Viveros. Album art was provided by Die Elster.

‘Banging Danger’ is the fourth installment in a series of powerful and imaginative music videos released in support of Riksha’s new album. The band released the official music video for ‘Skeleton Rain Dance’, which exclusively premiered at Tattoo.com, and can be viewed here. The band also unveiled a computer animated music video for the title-track ‘Five Stages of Numb’ produced by Vladyslav Tsarenko which can be viewed here. In addition, the official music video for ‘Shovel It’ can be viewed here.

Riksha’s sound is affectionately known as “throg”, a mixture of “thrash” and “progressive”. The band can best be compared to groove metal and nu metal bands such as Mudvayne, Tool, Pantera, A Perfect Circle, Soulfly, Nothingface, and Coal Chamber.

Riksha have released 2 previous studio albums recorded by Bruce Kirby at Boho Digitalia Studios – ‘Dream Drops Red’ released through Dark Harvest Records and the independently released ‘Night Begins’. Riksha burned up the underground metal scene in 2012, winning Project Independent’s “Industry Panel Favorite” voted on by a panel of producers, A&R reps, and record company owners.

Since then, the band has purchased a 1973 Eagle Tour Bus and has hit the road throughout the US. Riksha is currently making plans to tour the U.S. in support of their upcoming release.

Zombie Shark Records label manager Michael Boodagh states, “Riksha is a growing artist that is continually perfecting their craft. I am pleased to welcome them to the ZSR team! I can’t wait to see what comes next!”

Riksha takes four guys and squeezes out as much sound and energy as possible. With a combination of both melodic and in your face vocal and guitar styles, Riksha hammers away with a musical montage of aggression, power, and strength to create a new and bold sound.


  • Palmer/Vox
  • Kevin Bronson/Bass
  • Max Dail/Drums
  • Ian Law/Guitar

‘Five Stages of Numb’ tracklist:

  1. Departure Eminent
  2. Five Stages of Numb
  3. Shovel It
  4. Skeleton Rain Dance
  5. Banging Danger
  6. Repo Man
  7. Save Me

Connect with Riksha on Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.