Red Before Black, Cannibal Corpse’s New LP, Released

November 3rd, Cannibal Corpse released their 14th full-length, “Red Before Black”, via Metal Blade Records.

Many words come to mind when you hear the name Cannibal Corpse, but one truly defines the soon-to-be thirty-year death metal veterans: Unstoppable. Produced by Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal, Goatwhore), Red Before Black serves to not only reiterate this but to once more raise the stakes, making it very clear who sets the standard when it comes to always compelling music that is equally brutal and complex. Moreover, the band have pushed themselves again, ensuring that it stands out from their catalog. “Throughout our career we’ve tried to improve the precision of both our musical execution and our album production, while still maintaining full-on aggression. ‘Red Before Black’ continues in that direction, but might go even further on the aggressive side of things. It’s definitely precise, but it has a rawness to it that goes beyond anything we’ve done recently,” asserts bassist Alex Webster. “We really worked super hard crafting these songs, practicing them, and getting them where we wanted to be more so than on any of our previous albums,” adds drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz. “And as Alex said, musically I think it’s the most raw sound we’ve had – and at the same time I think it’s our most focused, tightest and catchiest record.”

Red Before Black standard track-listing

  1. Only One Will DieCannibal Corpse gear for Red Before Black album
  2. Red Before Black
  3. Code of the Slashers
  4. Shedding My Human Skin
  5. Remaimed
  6. Firestorm Vengeance
  7. Heads Shoveled Off
  8. Corpus Delicti
  9. Scavenger Consuming Death
  10. In the Midst of Ruin
  11. Destroyed Without a Trace
  12. Hideous Ichor

The Red Before Black 2CD Digipak also includes a bonus disc of covers:

CD 2 – Blood Covered

  1. Sacrifice (Sacrifice cover)
  2. Confessions (Possessed cover)
  3. No Remorse (Metallica cover)
  4. Demon’s Night (Accept cover)
  5. Bethany Home (A Place to Die) (The Accused cover)
  6. Endless Pain (Kreator cover)
  7. Behind Bars (Razor cover)

The “Blood Covered” White / Red Marble Vinyl edition (found in the limited box set) contains the following track-listing:


  1. Sacrifice (Sacrifice cover)
  2. Confessions (Possessed cover)
  3. No Remorse (Metallica cover)


  1. Demon’s Night (Accept cover)
  2. Bethany Home (A Place to Die) (The Accused cover)
  3. Endless Pain (Kreator cover)
  4. Behind Bars (Razor cover)

In support of Red Before Black, Cannibal Corpse head out on a USA tour with Power Trip and Gatecreeper, before heading overseas in early 2018 for a European trek with The Black Dahlia Murder, No Return, and In Arkadia. CLICK HERE for dates.

Follow Cannibal Corpse online:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.