Portrayal Of Guilt To Release “Let Pain Be Your Guide” Nov. 16

Portrayal of Guilt

Portrayal of Guilt thrilled to announce the release of their debut album ‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’, available on the 16th of November 2018 via Holy Roar Records and Gilead Media.

Their debut full-length sees their discography expanding and intensifying; ‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’ is a visceral, multi-faceted attack that blurs the line between aggressive styles, leaving you emotionally bludgeoned. The record’s musical nihility is akin to Robotic Empire’s discordant output from the likes of Pg.99 and Majority Rule; all of which is blended with a high-octane swell of grindcore-esque riffs. Whether it’s the artillery-fire tracks like ‘A Burden’ and ‘Life Holds Nothing’ or the post-punk suffused ‘Your War’, there are glimpses of warped melodies that diversify the albums unrelenting nature.

‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’ was recorded in a basement over the course of 48 hours with Matt Michel (Majority Rule, NØ MAN) in Dunn Loring, VA and features guest vocals from Matt Michel, Dylan Walker (Full of Hell) & Maha Shami (NØ MAN). The stunning visual art for the album was created by Chris Taylor (Pg.99, Pygmy Lush).

Let Pain Be Your Guide Tracklisting: Portrayal of Guilt "Let Pain Be Your Guide"

  1. Daymare
  2. Among Friends
  3. A Burden
  4. Let Pain Be Your Guide
  5. Your War
  6. Chamber of Misery (Pt. II)
  7. Life Holds Nothing
  8. The Hunger
  9. Death Is Gentle
  10. Until We’re Dust

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.