OrderSixtySix signs to Swimming With Sharks Entertainment


Odessa, Texas’ metal outfit, OrderSixtySix, has entered into a worldwide distribution deal with Swimming With Sharks Entertainment, subsequently being added to the Swimming With Sharks Records roster. Their ‘Pride and Pain’ EP was recorded by Greg Watkins and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Sepultura, Halford, Armored Saint). The album was mixed by Sterling Winfield (Pantera, HellYeah, THC, A Rebel Few).

Winfield states, “After mixing the songs that the guys in OrderSixtySix sent to me, I am once again reminded of the diversity of music and talent that comes from the Lone Star state. With a mix of old school thrash and southern melodic hooks, the bad-ass west Texas oil field attitude is just a given. These guys have what it takes to succeed in modern hard rock and heavy music.”

OrderSixtySix are a heavy metal five piece that have been performing together since 2005. The members have shared the stage with Drowning Pool, Sepultura, Soulfly, Incite, Acacia Strain, Throwdown, Carnifex, Obituary, Skeleton Witch, Cult to Follow, and more.

‘Pride and Pain’ tracklist:

  1. “Dysfunction”
  2. “Pride and Pain”
  3. “Again”
  4. ”I Am The One”
  5. “Whiskey Bottle”

Follow OrderSixtySix on Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.