Ninth Sphere Announces Open Public Vocalist Auditions

Ninth Sphere

Symphonic metal act Ninth Sphere (Ex-The Browning) from Dallas, TX have released their debut album ‘Zenith’. The album was mixed and mastered by UK producer, Justin Paul Hill (Betraying The Martyrs, SikTh). The cover art for the album was produced by artist Nick Baxter.

Who is Ninth Sphere?

Ninth Sphere is the brainchild of guitarist Brian Cravey, one of the original founding members of The Browning, and is heavily influenced by artists such as In Flames, Born of Osiris, Betraying the Martyrs and Architects. The group is rounded out by bassist Travis Hampe and drummer Dylan O’rourke.

The band is holding open, public auditions for a vocalist. To be considered the band is asking for potential candidates to choose a song from
the album and make an audition track and/or video. Submissions can be posted to any of the bands social media accounts or emailed. Ninth Sphere is planning a physical re-release of the ‘Zenith’ album once a vocalist is found.

Brian Cravey states, “After leaving The Browning in 2011 and accomplishing some life long goals outside of music, I decided it was time to get back to a music project. I’ve been writing this material for a couple of years and finally found a few like minded musicians to join the band. Travis is a true visionary artist and he will create the imagery for the band, as well as holding down bass duties. Dylan is a professional live sound engineer and an amazing drummer. We have big plans for this band and tons of music written. Once we find the perfect voice to finish our sound we will take things to the next level. Expect some live shows and videos very soon!”

‘Zenith’ Track List:

  1. Seraphim
  2. Velocity
  3. Volition
  4. Encounter
  5. Zenith
  6. Forrestor
  7. Increate
  8. Solar Divide
  9. Halijee
  10. The Blackening
  11. Vesuvius

Follow Ninth Sphere online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.