Loviatar to Release and Stream Entire New Album Today


Canadian post-rock/doom four-piece, Loviatar (pronounced low-vye-ah-tar), is giving fans an early taste of their brand new self-titled album, out TODAY, via Prosthetic Records. Take a listen here via Decibel Magazine.

Loviatar’s new album features two monolithic tracks: the aforementioned “Stygian Wyrm” (broken down into three parts for the digital release) and “Blind Goddess of the Nine Plagues”. It will be available on all digital platforms, digipack CD and a limited edition gold and black swirl LP.

Loviatar borrow equally from the hazy gloom of My Bloody Valentine and the crushing riffs of Isis. Formed in 2010, Loviatar have independently released a series of singles and EPs, and have been tapped to support such acts as Red Fang, Skeletonwitch, and Blood Ceremony. With clearly sung vocals and equal parts somber and soaring, their thunderous elements of doom and post-metal contrast with hypnotic moments of atmospheric introspection to set them apart from others in the genre.

Loviatar Track Listing:

  1. Nascent (Stygian Wyrm Part I) – 6:11
  2. Discordant (Stygian Wyrm Part II) – 3:39
  3. Ascendant (Stygian Wyrm Part III) – 8:07
  4. Blind Goddess of the Nine Plagues – 19:03

Loviatar is:

  • JD: Vocal, Rhythm Guitar
  • JP Sadek: Drums, Backing Vocal
  • Shane Whitbread: Lead Guitar
  • Mike Bond: Bass

Loviatar Discography

  • Eternal Sons (Single) 2011
  • Widows Flame (EP) 2012
  • Druid’s Curse (EP) 2013
  • Diva’s Hymn (Single) 2014
  • Loviatar (LP) 2017


Follow Loviatar online:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.