Ironstone: Australian Progressive Metal Band Release “Prophecy”

Prophecy, by Ironstone - watch the video here - listen to it on Rebel Radio

The highly acclaimed debut EP Prophecy by IRONSTONE is finally out today.

“Prophecy refers to prediction, but not by relying on fate alone. It’s about acknowledging the overwhelming doubt for what the future holds and promptly casting that to the side in order to take control of our own reality” explains IRONSTONE. “Being our first release and having evolved so much in the last few years, we feel especially philosophical about our direction as a band and our path as young adults. We choose to be optimistic and convey a hopeful message. We cannot predict the future but we can affect it with our actions.”

Ironstone – “Downpour” Official Video – Watch It Here:

Prophecy by Ironstone is available now on all streaming services worldwide. Listen to it on Rebel Radio.

About Prophecy

The EP has been well received and celebrated by the press around the world:

“Some of the best bands in metal today are coming out of the Australian continent. Polaris, Northlane, In Hearts Wake, Make Them Suffer, the list goes on and on. Today, it gets larger with Ironstone and their debut EP, Prophecy.”  Mike Reitemeier – New Fury Media

“One debut that outshines all the others so far has to be Prophecy an EP by Australian Progressive Metallers Ironstone. To say it’s remarkable is an understatement especially when it comes to your attention that this is by a group of teenagers, it is mind-blowing”  Seb Di Gatto – The Metal Gods Meltdown

Ironstone has already released videos for the singles Bound & Downpour.

Prophecy Tracklist

  1. Downpour
  2. Bound
  3. Better Unseen
  4. Killed A Man
  5. Hollow
  6. Origin

Prophecy was mixed and mastered by Chris Themelco of Monolith Studios.

About Ironstone

IRONSTONE is a progressive metal band from Bendigo, Australia. As a young band breaking into the Melbourne metal scene in 2018, it quickly became apparent that their high energy live performance and impressive musicianship was turning heads and earning them the attention of many new fans. Greatly influenced by progressive giants such as Periphery, Twelve Foot Ninja and Tesseract, their music features the brutality of screams and down-tuned percussive guitars, balanced in delicate equilibrium with melodic choruses, thought-provoking lyrics and atmospheric layers. The result is a unique, highly modern metal sound that is sophisticated and hard hitting, while simultaneously enticing you to sing along.


  • Dan Charlton – Lead Vocals
  • Edward Warren – Lead Guitar, Vocals
  • Aidan Kalms – Rhythm Guitar
  • Oliver Hosking – Bass Guitar
  • Jackson Whyte – Drums, Vocals

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.