Ink Releases “Sober” Single


Greek rockers, Ink, has just released their new single, “Sober” (Tool Cover) via Wormholedeath/The Orchard. This single is part of Ink’s upcoming album “Whispers of Calliope”, a collection of cover songs reinvented in their unique Ink-style way. Band statement: “Dear friends we are happy to announce our collaboration with the great team of WormholeDeath. Tool was always one of our favorite bands so this cover of their track Sober was just a matter of time.”

The band was formed in August 1999 in Alexandroupolis, Greece. For almost a decade they have been recording various stuff of demos gaining praiseworthy reviews from Greek and international media and critics as well. In 2009 INK released their first full album called “Diary” which was a huge step to success and recognition. Through “Diary” the band came into high radio airplay both in Greece and in America, where many college radio stations included songs like “Welcome” and “Heart Pills” in their playlists. This was only the beginning. “Diary” was released by American label “Poison Tree Records”, while single “Ophelia” which is included in their second album was used as the soundtrack of “Drag Hell Zombies” next to Pamela Moore. The alternative Greek band has also taken part in a series of music festivals and competitions such as “Spirit of Burgas” (Bulgaria), “IMAGINA | the European 3D simulation and visualization event” (Monaco) performing as supporting acts for bands like Faith No More, Fun Lovin’ Criminals, Clawfinger, Twilight Singers, Puressence and God Is An Astronaut. Collaborations with Craig Walker (X-Archive), Johnny Bacolas (Second Coming, Alice in Chains) and Jeff Martin (Tea Party) were highlights of the band’s trajectory. There has never been a Greek group achieving to gain this kind of praise and recognition so fast within the country and abroad as well. In 2016 INK released their second album called “Loom” which kept up with the great work of the previous one while has been highly spoken of by critics, especially with the song “Sirens”. INK band consists of Chris Tsantalis (vocals), Kostas Apostolopoulos (guitars), Stavros Tsantalis (drums) and Kostas Ketseris (bass).

Follow Ink online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.