Chicago Local Band, Zaius, Signs with Prosthetic Records

Zaius album cover for new album, "Of Adoration"

Prosthetic Records welcomes Chicago-based four-piece instrumental group, Zaius, to their ever-expanding roster. Formed in 2010, the band explores a lighter, more melodic side of the members’ musical tastes without abandoning the metal tendencies that come natural to them.

Guitarist Dann Dolce comments on the signing: “We are insanely proud of these eight songs and can’t wait to share our first full length with the world. A proper release is what this album deserves, and Prosthetic Records really has our backs on this. The four of us couldn’t be happier.”

Of Adoration

Of Adoration, the band’s debut LP, will be released via Prosthetic Records on October 6, 2017. The opus was tracked at the start of 2017 with Jeff Edwards before being sent off to be mixed and mastered by Chris Common (Pelican, Mouth of the Architect, Minus the Bear). The record features eight tracks that peaks and valleys its way through over 40 minutes of music. “We try not to conform to any specific sub-genre and pull influence from as many places as possible,” reflects Dolce. “Our goal is to keep our songs moving and dynamic, heavy yet engaging, not letting parts drag on longer than they have to.”

“Of Adoration” Track List:

  • Phaneron
  • Echelon
  • Reformer
  • Sheepdog
  • Magnolia
  • Seirenes
  • Anicca
  • Colin

Illustrations for the album were created by Marald Van Haasteren (Baroness, Kylesa), whose style is as colorful and alive as these tracks were meant to be.

Zaius profile picture
(Photo by Andy Delgado)

About Zaius

Zaius first arrive on the scene with “All Your Friends Are Dead”, the band’s 2011 debut EP, which showcased a fine mix of dense and morose guitar playing. 2013’s “Divided By Tides” EP came next and pushed things further, adding in soaring melodies. The album was met with glistening reviews, with MetalSucks proclaiming, “the world needs more instru-metal bands like Zaius, who steer completely clear of djent while still managing to bring the groove (via Maserati), atmospherics (via Constants, If These Trees Could Talk, etc) and the heavy (via Scale the Summit). Bomb.”

Zaius is:

  • Jeremy Bellen – Bass
  • Dann Dolce – Guitar
  • Mike Imbordino – Drums
  • Ian McConnell – Guitar

Follow Zaius on Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.