Holding Absence Release Debut Album via Sharptone Records

holding Absence

Hotly tipped Welsh post-hardcore quintet Holding Absence have released their self-titled debut album through SharpTone Records. A record ultimately 2 years in the making, the band returned to the studio back in February 2018 with George Lever and Abraham Fihema to craft what would eventually become Holding Absence, and now the product of that tumultuous period is finally here.

“We have waited so long to have this album and to wear it on our sleeves and represent ourselves with a body of work. Having something to represent us rather than just hoping that people understand. I want this to be an hour of everyone’s time where they can reach inside my head and see these stories that I wanted to tell and portray and hopefully relate to.” – Lucas Woodland (vocals)

Track list:

1. Perish
2. Your Love (Has Ruined My Life)
3. Like A Shadow
4. You Are Everything
5. Marigold
6. To Fall Asleep
7. Monochrome
8. A Godsend
9. Last Of The Evening Light
10. Purge
11. Wilt

“Holding Absence have written one of the most gripping, powerful debut albums of 2019” – Rock Sound

“Holding Absence proves that some things are worth the wait” – Metal Hammer

“Holding Absence sees a young band pushing themselves beyond our expectations with enthralling results” – Already Heard

Holding Absence is:

  • Lucas Woodland – Vocals
  • Chris Smitheram – Guitar
  • Scott Carey – Guitar
  • James Joseph – Bass
  • Ashley Green – Drums

Follow Holding Absence online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.