Hitman Premieres “Curtain Call” Video


(Photo Details, L-R: Sylvain Coderre (Drums), Corey Norman (Guitars), Andrew Coutts (Bass), Jordan Rose (Vocals) – Photo Credit = Emily Wilkins)

From the rocky shores of Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, Hitman have been conjuring up their next EP “The Offering: Side 1” was released TODAY. This will be the third EP from the whisky infused, stoner groove rock quartet and it is sure to be a hit among a wide range of listeners who are currently fans of Black Sabbath, Pantera and Sleep. Offering a sound that is familiar to the genre, but still refreshing and creative, Hitman is poised to continue proving why they are one of Canada’s best up and coming acts. The band has been gaining notoriety by playing hundreds of gigs over the years and sharing the stage with the likes of Sum 41, New Found Glory, Silverstein, Metalian, Zaum, Skull Fist, The Agonist, Black Wizard, Diemonds, and Black Moor plus they were once endorsed by Rob Halford of Judas Priest when he wore a Hitman T-shirt onstage during a performance in Halifax in 2015.

What Can We Expect from Hitman

Created for fans looking to hear sweet riffs, well thought out melodies and an overall groovy sound, “The Offering: Side 1” has fast songs, slow songs and embraces different lyrical themes throughout. Their new video for their EP’s opening track “Curtain Call” is one to get you ready to slam a six pack and have a good time.

“We are extremely excited to premiere this music video. It’s our first one and we had a lot of fun filming it. The video is set at our jam spot where we threw a huge kegger. This is more so just a glimpse into our weekend lives. We’re a stoner metal band that enjoys a good party. This new EP is for people who like to hear some groovy riffs. This is literally our musical offering to you.”

The Offering Track Listing:

  1. Curtain Call (2:03)
  2. Under the Weight (5:27)
  3. Nero (4:42)
  4. Enchanted Wizard/ Hail The Outro (5:20)
    EP Length: 17:34

Playing an energetic brand of stoner metal guaranteed to get your blood pumping and headbanging, Hitman have been unleashing their unique whiskey rock assault since 2011. Located in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, they have been gaining notoriety by playing hundreds of gigs along with festivals.

Sylvain Coderre (drums) started the project initially and reached out to long time friend Jordan Rose (vocals) to see if he’d be interested in fronting the band, who was followed by Andrew Coutts (bass). A week before their debut tour the band found themselves short on members so Corey Norman (guitars) stepped in, learned the setlist in a week, they hit the road with the solidified lineup.

Hitman Offering LPWith musical influences ranging from Black Sabbath to Pantera to Sleep, Hitman coins themselves as high energy, whiskey infused, stoner rock keen on punching out hard rock riffs.

“We’re a stoner band that drinks too much and loves to party. So the roots of sludgy stoner rock are there but the booze fuels some more up-tempo songs. Basically we just want fans to enjoy the music and live shows as much as we enjoy making the tunes and performing.” quips vocalist Jordan Rose.

In 2013, Hitman performed at the inaugural Maritime Metal and Hard Rock Fest in Nova Scotia, Canada and released their debut EP “Whiskey Downfall”. In 2014, they returned to the festival as headliners and dropped the second EP “The Preacher” which was re-released in 2015 with a bonus track. Continuing on this momentum, Hitman won their way to play at Warped Tour 2016 in New York through contest held by Live 105 FM.

That year they also returned to headline the Maritime Metal and Hard Rock Fest again.

With 3 EPs under their bullet belts, they continue to conjure a blend of stoner rock that is both familiar and fresh. With new music in the cauldron, “The Offering: Side 1” EP planned for release in 2018 followed by “The Offering: Side 2” in 2019.

Album and Live Line Up:

  • Jordan Rose – Vocals
  • Corey Norman – Guitars
  • Andrew Coutts – Bass
  • Sylvain Coderre – Drums

Follow Hitman online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.