Finlandian Metal Band, Axegressor, Signs with Brutal Records


Axegressor was formed in Turku, Finland in 2006 simply to play thrash metal, a music style all members have been listening to since their early teens (remember the times before internet or even before cell phones?). All band members have gained lots of experience in previous (and current) metal bands since the 90’s.

Axecution MCD was their first self-financed release, out on September 5th 2007. Sold out in 1000 copies by now. In June 2009 their debut album, entitled Command, was released via Dethrone Music as well as the second album ‘Next’ in July 2011. In 2014 Axegressor teamed up with French traditional metal label Listenable Records and released their third album ‘Last’ on June 10th.

So far, Axegressor has supported a variety of foreign bands in Finland such as Zemial (Gre), Adorior (Uk), Dark Tranquillity (Swe), Legion of the Damned (Hol), Toxic Holocaust (Usa), Entombed A.D. (Swe), Grave (Swe), Cannabis Corpse (Usa), Onslaught (UK), Soilwork (Swe) and Municipal Waste (Usa) as well as being a part of line up in many festivals. Axegressor has also been spreading its musical message outside Finland by visiting Estonia, Ireland, Russia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, Serbia, Germany, Poland, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Slovakia and Norway.

“Don’t be an asshole” is dedicated to Lemmy Kilmister:

  1. In Safe Space No One Can Hear Your Scream
  2. Ever Bending Spine
  3. Bridges To Cross And Burn
  4. Terminal Ignition
  5. Igno-Rant
  6. Human Travesty
  7. The Lethality Of Mediocrity
  8. Barren Bloodline Worship
  9. Truth Prostitute
  10. Peace At Last
  11. Dont Be An Asshole

Axegressor is:

  • Seba Forma – lead & rhythm guitar
  • Aki Paulamäki – bass & backing vocals
  • Atte Mäkelä – drums
  • Johnny Nuclear Winter – vocals

Follow Axegressor online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.