British Band, Ewigkeit, Releases New Album, “DISClose”

Ewigkeit releases its 8th new album, DISClose.

British band Ewigkeit released their album DISClose digitally. The physical version on CD is available via the label Death to Music.

The theme of this album is indeed inspired by the growing movement of modern Ufology and the push toward official testament and disclosure of an alien presence visiting our skies: “Beyond the Black Majestic coven of 12 lie the secrets of flying saucery – the time to Disclose the truth of the Alien presence on Earth is upon us.”

“But rest assured, you don’t need to embrace such beliefs [ufology] to get a big kick out of […] the album’s […] tracks of ‘Ambient Blackened Space Doom Metal’. The heavy, jagged riffs and darting, soaring leads in ‘Guardians of the High Frontier’ are just too damned addictive to resist, but most irresistible of all is Fogarty’s own soaring voice (he vents some caustic shrieking, too).” No Clean Singing

DISClose is the 8th album; it has the greatest audio ‘density’ of all the releases, and sees the guitar settle somewhere around a baritone middle ground of early Death Doom and Modern Extreme Metal topped with memorable riffs. The vocals are a mix of Blackened Metal and clean harmonies and the keyboards again add an ambience and space that is common to all Ewigkeit releases. Occult Black MetalZine writes about the album: “On this recording Ewigkeit expands on their experimental style of black metal, the production sounds very professional while the lyrics are a concept album based upon the growing movement of modern Ufology.” Australian Metal Webzine Metal-Roos states: “This release is nothing short of epically huge.”

We leave the final words to The Metal Mag: “In the overall it is a beautiful emotional album that takes from the past and the future giving a beautiful piece of nice feelings. A great evolution from the first demo although managed to keep his own style! Whatever you heard of this band before or it is the first time you will get into it without doubt. So embark on this stellar journey and love this beautiful piece of art that will conquer many fans.”

Ewigkeit is the ever-changing project of British multi-instrumentalist James Fogarty (In The Woods, Old Forest, Jaldaboath and others). Starting off as a Black Metal project in the mid 90s, the project has veered from Symphonic Black Metal to Industrial to 70’s Space Rock and back again in the many years of it’s on / off existence. The project has dealt with various themes over this time – whatever has been the current interest of it’s creator.

Cover artwork is designed exclusively for Death To Music productions by graphic artist Lenny Bridgeman. Album mastering was completed by Frederic Gervais of Studio Henosis.

01 – 1947
02 – Disclosure
03 – Oppenheimer’s Lament
04 – Guardians of the High Frontier
05 – Resonance
06 – KRLLL
07 – Moon Monolith

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture” allowfullscreen></iframe>

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.