Down By Law Will Release 11th Album, “All In” August 3rd

Down By Law (Punk)

Seminal punk band Down By Law has announced plans to release their 11th, full-length album, All In, on August 3rd via Kung Fu Records under exclusive distribution through Cleopatra Records, Inc. In anticipation for the release, the band has partnered with to debut the record’s first new song, “Rebrand It.”

Dave Smalley: “One of the things that I’ve always loved about DBL is that we absolutely respect our musical roots, yet still sound like ourselves. “Rebrand It” is all about that – never forget the past, but also forge the future. Even has a loving tribute to the Bad Brains. One of my favorite thematic songs Sam and I have ever written.”

Sam Williams: “I think this song is the most traditional DBL sounding song on the album. It purposely displays a few of our most obvious influences that’ve been heard from the first album, on.”

For nearly 30 years, Down By Law has been a staple in the LA punk rock scene, influencing generations of bands and transcending musical trends along the way with their bold and adventurous musical style. After releasing 10 albums, the band has found a new home with Kung Fu Records and Cleopatra Records, where they’ll release their first record in 5 years, All In, on August 3rd. The forthcoming album also marks the return of the classic 90’s lineup, featuring Dave Smalley (ALL, Dag Nasty), Sam Williams and John DiMambro, convening for the first time in almost 20 years and joined by drummer Jack Criswell.

“All In” Tracklisting:

  1. Aperture
  2. Boredom
  3. Rebrand It
  4. Carousel
  5. Mountain
  6. End of Rhyme
  7. Undone
  8. Then and Tomorrow
  9. Infatuation
  10. Ride
  11. Mannequin
  12. Dear Fate

Follow Down By Law on their Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.