Die Klute To Release Planet Fear Tomorrow (Feb. 1)

Die Klute

Industrial superpowers have collided, forming an explosive new band called Die Klute. Featuring Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares, Die Krupps’ Jürgen Engler and Leæther Strip’s Claus Larsen, the collaboration combines decades of industrial blood and sweat equity for one of the most aggressive records the genre has seen in years. The band’s debut album, Planet Fear, will arrive February 1st from Cleopatra Records.

Die Klute has partnered with Loudwire.com to reveal their first new song, “It’s All In Vain,” via a music video. The incendiary clip features footage from the upcoming horror movie starring screen legend William Shatner, “Devil’s Revenge!” Watch it now:

The power trio’s debut, Planet Fear, features 10 original songs plus supercharged versions of Public Enemy’s 1988 classic “She Watch Channel Zero?!” and U2’s deep cut “MOFO.” It combines the efforts of all three musicians who prove that they are hard to beat at what they do best! Aggressive electronic beats, sequencers and guitars, that feel like you are getting punched in the face, and with lyrics that critically address the current political situations, spat out with bold conviction and furious anger!

Planet Fear Tracklisting:

  1. If I Die
  2. Out Of Control
  3. The Hangman
  4. Rich Kid Loser
  5. For Nothing
  6. Human Error
  7. It’s All In Vain
  8. Born For A Cause
  9. Infectious
  10. Push The Limit
  11. She Watch Channel Zero?!
  12. MOFO

“It has been a pleasure dealing with Claus and Dino. Claus I have known for a long time and we have worked together, as remixers and in live situations. We are old buddies, so it was an easy accomplishment. Dino I have met on several occasions when Die Krupps and Fear Factory have played together in the past, last time at Cold Waves Festival in Chicago 2014. We had never discussed working together, but as the result of our fortuitous collaboration proves that it was just meant to be. Our personal styles seamlessly fit together, no compromises were necessary. I’m proud and happy with the outcome and cannot wait to get feedback from the many fans we have around the globe! Die Klute is here to stay, you better believe it!!!” – Jürgen Engler

“Creating this band from scratch and composing our debut album has been a very creative and a big learning experience for me. I do most of my music on my own here at Strip Farm Studio, so having these two legends as production partners has been amazing and very different from what I’ve been used to. I hope we will be able to take this album to stages around the world. We each bring our own thing to the songs and I really feel that we’ve created something very special here.” – Claus Larsen.

I’m honored to collaborate with two Industrial giants Claus Larson and Jürgen Engler. I’m really looking forward to unleashing this futuristic industrial metal onslaught to the world, Get ready for “Planet Fear.” In order to create you must first destroy all boundaries.” – Dino Cazares

Follow Die Klute online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.