Dens Joins Facedown Records, Revealed Album Release Date


Dens has been added to the Facedown family, with their four-song EP, “No Small Tempest” coming out June 29th (Listen here).

Dens have found a perfect niche in the space between energetic rock and contemplative ambiance. They create an experience that drowns the listener in guitar-driven post-rock and vocal hooks while leaving plenty of room for lyrical exploration. From a wide view Dens is a rock band, although the nuances in their sound send tendrils out into shoe gaze, ambient, post-rock, and indie rock concepts. These subtleties put them right at home with Facedown label-mates My Epic, Everything In Slow Motion, and Comrades.

The band finds their mission in using music as a platform to creatively and honestly explore the themes of faith, hope, redemption and grace. The band self-released their debut “From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees” in 2016, and the single “Hopebringer” with Come&Live in 2017. Now Facedown Records is proud to announce “No Small Tempest,” Dens’ highly anticipated four-song follow up to “Small Seeds” releasing June 29.

So far, the band has received several awards for their music, including:

  • Creation Festivals NE Music Tournament Champion 2016
  • “Deadrise” #2 Billboard Christian Rock National Airplay 2018
  • “Deadrise” #1 RadioU Most Wanted Song of 2018

Follow Dens online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.