Crimfall Launches “Mother of Unbelievers” Online

Crimfall album cover

On August 25th, Finnish cinemascope metallers Crimfall will release their new album, Amain, worldwide via Metal Blade Records! Check out the new single, “Mother of Unbelievers”, below:

For another preview of Amain, the album track, “The Last of Stands”, can also be heard HERE – where the record can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

  • limited Digipak CD with exclusive bonus tracks (acoustic and instrumental songs)
  • 180g black vinyl
  • Red/black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • Skin colored marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • Bluish gray marbled vinyl (USA exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
    * exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Amain is Crimfall’s most ambitious album yet, combining familiar elements with fresh inspiration, and wreathed in massive crisp production from Fascination Street Studios. Featuring music that spans from monumental orchestrations to songs whispered over fading pyres, Amain contains layers upon layers of grand melodies woven between jagged shadows. On this new release, Crimfall also continues to sing the stories of wars waged in vain, advocating freedom from religious dogmas and the bloody chains of tradition.

Amain track-listing:

  1. Eschaton
  2. The Last of Stands
  3. Ten Winters Apart – pt1. Far From Any Fate
  4. Ten Winters Apart – pt2. Song of Mourn
  5. Ten Winters Apart – pt3. Sunder the Seventh Seal
  6. Ten Winters Apart – pt4. Dawn Without a Sun
  7. Mother of Unbelievers
  8. It’s a Long Road
  9. Wayward Verities
  10. Until Falls the Rain

Crimfall line-up:

  • Mikko Hakkinen – Vocals
  • Helena Haaparanta – Vocals
  • Jakke Viitala – Guitars
  • Miska Sipilainen – Bass
  • Janne Jukarainen – Drums


Crimfall online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.