Coffin Carousel signs with Eclipse Records; New CD Due This October

Coffin Carousel band profile picture

Eclipse Records signs Australian horror-punk band Coffin Carousel, New album ‘Between Death & Dead’ out October 13

Eclipse Records is thrilled to announce the signing of Coffin Carousel to an exclusive, worldwide deal. Coffin Carousel is an Australian horror-punk rock band based in Melbourne. The band infuses supercharged guitars and spooky sounds, with melodic hard-pressed vocals and action-packed drumming.

In 2014 when his band Diamond Noir went on a hiatus, front man Howard Von Noise decided to launch Coffin Carousel as a way to stay active with his music. With a renewed drive and vigor, he quickly began recording new material and the band released their debut single Sinister in November 2014. In 2015 they released the cover single Doom Pop, a four-song EP entitled Predators, and the six-song EP Fiend. In 2016, the band released the double-single Bat Shit Crazy/Toxic Candy and another single entitled The Strange.

Their new album Between Death & Dead was recorded and produced by Howard Von Noise, and mixed by Neil Kernon (Queensryche, Dokken, Hall & Oats). Between Death & Dead features eighteen brand new songs of spooky, adrenaline-infused horror-punk, and will be released worldwide on October 13, 2017 via Eclipse Records.

“Between Death & Dead” track listing:

  1. Echoes from the CryptCoffin Carousel album cover for "Between Death and Dead"
  2. Pale Raven Sky
  3. Majestic
  4. Skull Candy
  5. Black Casino
  6. Death Delight
  7. Beyond the Plague
  8. Delusions
  9. Bat Shit Crazy
  10. The Crawler
  11. So Cherry
  12. Toxic Candy
  13. Sleeping Hollow
  14. Voodoo Riot
  15. The Coffin
  16. Devils Parade
  17. Carnalveil
  18. You Keep Me Hangin’ On (The Supremes)

Watch the video for “Bat Shit Crazy” HERE.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.