BlackStar Republic Releases New Album, “Humanatti”

blackstar Republic album cover for Humanatti - flaming star

Texas Industrial Rockers, Blackstar Republic, have released their sophomore album, ‘Humanatti’, produced by Josh Johnson at Great Interstellar Studio. The band combines styles that span across many genres; mixing industrial elements and old-school rock and metal influences with modern a modern twist. Check out their latest video for “Nuclear Hollywood”, here:

The band recently inked a deal with Zombie Shark Records, founded by Noah “Shark” Robertson; drummer for bands such as Jeffrey Nothing (Ex-Mushroomhead), Motograter, and The Browning. Blackstar Republic released the following statement in regards to the signing, “We are very excited to have joined forces with Zombie Shark Records and Noah “Shark” Robertson for the release of our new album ‘Humanatti’. This is an album we worked on for a while and took some risks in doing things we haven’t done before. We feel we kept the intensity of our past work but also added more melodic moments and harmonies. It crosses in and out of some metal genres. We have never wanted to be put in a certain genre box. We can’t wait to get these songs to the masses!”

‘Humanatti’ Tracklist:

  1. Humanatti
  2. Dead Man Walking
  3. Nuclear Hollywood (Apocalyptic Mix)
  4. Desensitized
  5. She’s the Devil
  6. Animalistic
  7. Xciter (Featuring Steve Page from RIVETHEAD)
  8. Shell-Shocked

BlackStar Republic formed in the Dallas/Fort Worth area of Texas in 2014. The band released an EP in 2016 and the 2017 full-length album, ‘Wolves of War’, produced by Grammy winner Eric Delegard. The group has been steadily building a loyal fan base over the years performing with artists such as Buckcherry, Flaw, A Killer’s Confession, KING 810, 12 Stones, Warbeast, Sons of Texas, Vyces, Invidia, Maylene and the Sons of Disaster, and more. With appearances at Rocklahoma and Ride For Dime, regular airplay on Dallas’ 97.1 The Eagle, and a song featured in the horror comedy ‘Cherokee Creek’ – BlackStar Republic show no signs of slowing down.

BlackStar Republic is:

  • Ian: Guitars and Vocals
  • Biggs: Bass and Lead Vocals
  • Cameron Murrell: Guitar.
  • Petey Deathgroove: Drums

Follow BlackStar Republic online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.