Barb Wire Dolls Announce Extensive U.S. Headline Tour

Barb Wire Dolls at the Warped Van Tour 2017
(Photo by: Photo Flash Focus)

Barb Wire Dolls feature support from Russia’s SVETLANAS and Korea’s 57

Barb Wire Dolls, the hottest new band on the international rock circuit, just wrapped up a groundbreaking stint on the legendary Vans Warped Tour and released their electrifying new album, Rub My Mind, via Motörhead Music. If you’ve ever witnessed a Barb Wire Dolls show, you know the energy never stops. In tune with that sentiment, the band is about to hit the road on another massive tour – this time a headline run with support from Russia’s controversial rockers Svetlanas and Korea’s massive 57.

The femme-charged line-up will hit over 30 cities, beginning on October 6 in Laguna Niguel, CA and ending on November 25 back in Los Angeles. The tour will hit major cities San Francisco, Chicago, Las Vegas and New York during its run. Tickets for each date are available via individual venues.

Frontwoman Isis Queen states: “This tour is an international punk rock extravaganza! We, Barb Wire Dolls, are headlining and we’re from Greece, but we also have the hottest punk band ever from Russia – and they were banned from their country – the Svetlanas, and also Korea’s hottest band 57! It’s going to be a wild show every night and this is history in the making. A must-see show!”

Barb Wire Dolls U.S. Headline Tour w/ Svetlanas & 57:

  • 10/6 Laguna Niguel, CA – Karman Bar
  • 10/8 Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst Club
  • 10/10 San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
  • 10/11 Sacramento, CA – Goldfield
  • 10/12 Portland, OR – Dante’s
  • 10/14 Fife, WA – Louie G’s Pizza
  • 10/15 Boise, ID – The Olympic
  • 10/17 Salt Lake City, UT – Club X
  • 10/18 Colorado Junction, CO – Mesa Theater
  • 10/19 Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
  • 10/20 Lawrence, KS – The Bottleneck
  • 10/21 Omaha, NE – Reverb Lounge
  • 10/24 St. Louis, MO – Blueberry Hill
  • —10/25 —Chicago, IL – Cobra Lounge—
  • 10/26 Columbus, OH – The Basement
  • 10/27 Akron, OH – Musica
  • 10/29 Millvale, PA – Funhouse at Mr Smalls
  • 11/1 New York, NY – Bowery Electric
  • 11/2 Somerville, MA – Thunder Road
  • 11/3 Manchester, NH – Jewel Night Club
  • 11/4 Providence, RI – Fete Music Hall – Lounge
  • 11/5 Philadelphia, PA – Voltage Lounge
  • 11/7 Baltimore, MD – The Depot
  • 11/8 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade- Purgatory
  • 11/10 Satellite Beach, FL – Sports Page
  • 11/11 Lake Worth, FL – Propaganda
  • 11/14 Huntsville, AL – Maggie Meyers Irish Pub
  • 11/16 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live – Green Room
  • 11/18 Dallas, TX – Three Links
  • 11/19 Lubbock, TX – Depot Obar Live
  • 11/22 Las Vegas, NV – Beauty Bar
  • 11/24 San Diego, CA – Space – The Hideout
  • 11/25 Los Angeles, CA – Whisky A Go Go

Barb Wire Dolls are touring in support of their brand new album, Rub My Mind. The 13-track album was recorded in the Joshua Tree desert at legendary studio Rancho De La Luna in California, where Iggy Pop and Queens Of The Stone Age made their seminal albums. Produced and mixed by Jay Baumgardner (Evanescene, John Fogerty, Bush), Rub My Mind is a collection of thirteen eclectic tracks that reflect on the state of our world, how to deal with it – and how to escape it! Rub My Mind builds on the energetic platform of their last two releases – Slit (2013) and Desperate (2016) – delivering an album that confidently grabs your immediate attention. Rub My Mind’s soundscape blends the melodic rage of lead guitarist and former pro surfer and skateboarder Pyn Doll, the crunchy rhythm guitar of Remmington, the pulsating bass of Iriel Blaque, the Bonham-esque power of Krash Doll on drums; all led by Isis Queen’s dynamic vocals and flamboyant presence. Dedicated to legend Lemmy, the album is an exciting retro cocktail of late ’70s influenced punk and ’90s grunge refracted through the prism of 2017.

Check out new tracks and videos from Rub My Mind:

“Back in the U.S.S.A.” music video
“If I Fall” track stream

Rub My Mind track listing:

  1. Back In The U.S.S.A.
  2. If I Fall
  3. Desert Song
  4. Hole Of Isolation
  5. Gold
  6. Call Me
  7. We Are Champions
  8. Edge Of Innocence
  9. Fade Away
  10. Contract
  11. Where Mountains Drink The Wine
  12. Fire To Burn
  13. Waiting To Be Lost (**track not available on vinyl)

Hailing from an artist commune on the island of Crete, Barb Wire Dolls sold everything they owned and left crisis-ridden Greece in 2010 for Los Angeles, at the invite of legendary KROQ DJ Rodney Bingenheimer. The band’s electrifying rock did not go unnoticed by the elder statesman of the Sunset Strip, the incomparable, irreplaceable Lemmy Kilmister of Motörhead. After seeing Barb Wire Dolls live, Lemmy took an immediate interest in the band and had them signed to the Motörhead Music record label.

Having played over eight hundred shows in 25 countries, and with an extensive and diverse live support under their belt – including the likes of GBH, Status Quo, NOFX and Steel Panther – Barb Wire Dolls are ready to pick up where Vans Warped Tour is letting off…

Follow Barb Wire Dolls Online:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.