Backyard Babies To Issue New, “Sliver & Gold” on March 15

Backyard Babies

Backyard Babies, one of Sweden’s longest-running and most influential hard rock bands, celebrates their 30th anniversary with the release of their eighth studio album, “Sliver & Gold,” set to be issued in North America on March 15 via M-Theory Audio. The record, which was produced by the legendary Chips Kiesbye (The Hellacopters, Graveyard, Michael Monroe), is now available for pre-order on white vinyl (limited-edition 300 copies) and CD.

“Sliver & Gold” (which is not a typo, by the way) contains eight additional sizzling new songs following the exact same recipe that made Backyard Babies one of the most consistent rock bands of our time: a perfect balance between sleazy, punky, all-out party rock on one hand, and decidedly mature, thoroughly melancholic tunes on the other.

“Sliver & Gold” track listing:

1. Good Morning Midnight
2. Simple Being Sold
3. Shovin‘ Rocks
4. Ragged Flag
5. Yes To All No
6. Bad Seeds
7. 44 Undead
8. Sliver And Gold
9. A Day Late In My Dollar Shorts
10. Laugh Now Cry Later

Physical copies of “Sliver & Gold” will also include five bonus acoustic versions of songs from the group’s storied past – “Th1rt3en or Nothing,” “A Song For The Outcast,” “Highlights, “Star War” and “Nomadic.”

“After all these years touring and making music together, we still love what we do, and still we find new ways musically,” says guitarist Dregen. “’Sliver & Gold’ sounds like classic Backyard Babies, but with a total new set of spices. And they are damn hot!”Backyard Babies album

Over the past three decades, Backyard Babies, who have won two Grammys in Sweden, where each of the group’s past five records have reached the Top 3 of the country’s album charts (including two #1’s), have toured the world with the likes of Guns N’ Roses, AC/DC, Motorhead, Social Distortion, Velvet Revolver and Alice Cooper. Classic releases such as “Total 13,” “Making Enemies Is Good” and “Stockholm Syndrome” made the group one of sleaze rock’s most beloved acts around the globe, but “Sliver & Gold” shows that the band is still a raucous force to be reckoned with.

Backyard Babies is:

  • Nicke Borg – Vocals, Guitar
  • Dregen – Guitar
  • Johan Blomquist – Bass
  • Peder Carlsson – Drums

Follow Backyard Babies online:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.