Ashbringer Signs with Prosthetic Records


Prosthetic Records are excited to welcome Minnesota’s Ashbringer to the family. Specializing in equal parts brutality, melody and the ethereal, their black metal metamorphosis began in 2013 as the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Nick Stanger. Several releases and several tours later, they have perfected their craft, which will be unveiled in early 2018.

Stanger commented on the signing, saying, “We are thrilled to announce that we have signed with Prosthetic Records, and I couldn’t be more excited for the future of the band. For as long as I’ve been interested in music, I’ve always had a strange obsession with reading the credits and liner notes to every album I purchase in detail, and Prosthetic is a name that I grew up with. They released many albums that were absolutely integral to my development both as a listener and as a musician, and it’s so exciting to now become a part of that.”

The band is heading out for a short North American run, where they will be playing songs from their previous two full lengths, 2015’s Vacant and last year’s Yugen, which was described by No Clean Signing as, “both storming and hypnotic, ferocious and beautiful, with a mix of barbaric and clean vocals.” Yugen also appeared on a few “Best of 2016” lists with MetalSucks saying, “This is art, molded from thin air with discerningly patient hands practicing nothing less than the absolute mastery of a craft.

With so goddamn much to appreciate about this album, you better as fuck stop reading and start listening!”

Ashbringer Discography:

  • Vacant (2015)
  • Yugen (2016)

Ashbringer is:

  • Nick Stanger – Guitar, Vocals
  • Nathan Wallestad – Bass
  • Ian Sutherland – Drums
  • Cormac Piper – Keyboards

Follow Ashbringer on Facebook.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.