Accuser Releases Video For “Time For Silence” Off Mastery

German Thrash legends Accuser will release their new album, The Mastery, on January 26th via Metal Blade Records! Accuser comments: “2017 has been quite busy for us, as we wanted to come back with a bang and to present you a more than decent follow up to ‘The Forlorn Divide’. For us, ‘The Mastery’ is the essence of what Accuser is all about. It definitely feels like the angry newborn child of ‘Who Dominates Who’ and ‘Repent’. We just hope all you thrashers out there are going to enjoy this record as much as we do!”

Preview “Time For Silence” (the 2nd single) off The Mastery:

The album can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

  • jewelcase-CD
  • 180g black vinyl
  • aubergine marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • black purple splattered vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
  • pastel pink/violet marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 160 copies)

The Mastery track-listing:accuser gear

01. Mission: Missile
02. The Real World
03. Solace in Sorrow
04. Time for Silence
05. My Skin
06. Catacombs
07. Mourning
08. Ruthless
09. Into the Black
10. The Mastery

Accuser has been in a constant songwriting mode during the past year. Combined with the energy and spontaneity from several live shows, the songs came to fruition very quickly. Together with long-time producer Martin Buchwalter, they made the record in the summer of 2017 at well-known Gernhart Studio (Destruction, Tankard and many more). For the band, The Mastery is the missing link between the technical virtuosity of their classic album Who Dominates Who and the more basic, heavy approach of Repent – making it their best album since their comeback in 2008.

The Mastery contains all of the elements that define the Accuser sound: heavy, chunky thrash riffs, aggressive vocals with a touch of melody – in addition to the high class guitar solos by youngster Dennis Rybakowski. When it comes to the lyrical side of their songs, Accuser still raises their voices to denounce social grievances.

Accuser line-up:

  • Frank Thoms – vocals/guitars
  • Dennis Rybakowski – guitars
  • Frank Kimpel – bass
  • Olli Fechner – drums

Follow Accuser online:

Official Website

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.