The Haunted Finish Recording New “Strength In Numbers” (Video)

The Haunted band members in the studio

After a strong finish on a series of tour dates across the UK and Central Europe alongside heavy-hitters’ Meshuggah and Arch Enemy respectively, Swedish thrash metallers’ The Haunted have been busy completing the recording and mixing process of their upcoming, 9th studio album effort. Recorded at Parlour Studios in the UK with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, The Exploited), the album is entitled “Strength In Numbers” and will be released worldwide via Century Media Records on August 25, 2017.

The Haunted’s guitarist Ola Englund has checked in with the following comment: “Working on “Strength In Numbers” with Russ Russell as an engineer and producer has been an incredible experience. His attitude and positivity has helped us to truly do our best when recording. He’s just a killer guy to be around!”, before adding: “All the tracking for the album has been completed and Russ is right in the middle of mixing and mastering it. And from the early mixes I’ve heard, it’s shaping up to be insanely heavy. No clean singing, no banjo, no pickup trucks…so fans of country music are gonna hate it, haha! Seriously: Heads are gonna roll. In a good way…”

Watch The Haunted’s video teaser from their recording sessions:

Having recently been announced to appear at the lauded Sweden Rock Festival, The Haunted have also confirmed a string of tour dates across Scandinavia in support of their upcoming release in late August/ early September. A full list of their upcoming appearances is as follows:

The Haunted’s latest album “Exit Wounds” (2015) was highly praised as a return to form and managed to enter international sales charts upon release as follows:

  • Germany #64
  • Finland #15
  • Switzerland #100
  • Sweden # 32
  • USA # 151 Top Current Albums,
  • USA # 5 Heatseekers.

The Haunted Video clips for “Exit Wounds”:

Check here for all available physical formats of the release:

The Haunted line-up:

  • Marco Aro – Vocals
  • Jensen – Guitars
  • Ola Englund – Guitars
  • Jonas Björler – Bass
  • Adrian Erlandsson – Drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.