The Night Flight Orchestra Releases New Song “Sad State of Affairs”

The Night Fight Orchestra - Amber Galactic album cover

The Night Flight Orchestra’s New Album, “Amber Galactic”, will be out May 19, 2017 via Nuclear Blast, and is available for Pre-Order Now!

The Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup, The Night Flight Orchestra – featuring members of metal frontrunners Soilwork and Arch Enemy – have partnered up with Deaf Forever to premiere another brand new song off the band’s upcoming album, “Amber Galactic”. Check out ‘Sad State Of Affairs’ HERE.

The band recently released the official music video for the song “Gemini”The video was created by Elia Cristofoli – a.k.a. Solingo, who has worked for companies like Volvo, Subaru and Canon in the past, and the compositors Francesco Mazzola and Andrea Vozzo of Peach Studio.

Singer Björn Strid Commented, “Elia has done a terrific job capturing the vibe of this song with his amazing animations. He had one month to complete it and worked day and night. This video showcases a relationship drama set in space, with an epic twist. The colors and the characters are amazing, and also very mysterious. My personal perception of the animation is a slight He-Man-goes-to-Russia feel (or is it She-Ra?). Absolutely fantastic! Enjoy!”

Both songs, as well as the first single, “Midnight Flyer”, can be purchased HERE.

More on Amber Galactic:

Amber Galactic is scheduled to be released on May 19, 2017 via Nuclear Blast, and will be available as a limited edition digi-pak CD, featuring an alternate cover art, 2 LP vinyls (black and violet sparkle, see below), and as digital download and stream, via all known platforms.

Amber Galactic is available for pre-order now HERE.

Amber Galactic track listing:

  1. Midnight Flyer
  2. Star Of Rio
  3. Gemini

    The Night Fight Orchestra CD colection
    Amber Galactic 2LP Vinyl color options)
  4. Sad State Of Affairs
  5. Jennie
  6. Domino
  7. Josephine
  8. Space Whisperer
  9. Something Mysterious
  10. Saturn In Velvet
  11. Just Another Night (BONUS TRACK, limited edition digipak, vinyl)
  12. Fly Tonight (Never Rewind) (BONUS TRACK, Japan only)

When asked about the direction of NFO within the realm of classic rock, Strid explains with a chuckle, “Most other classic rock bands sound like weed or LSD – we sound like cocaine.”

“Amber Galactic” was recorded at Handsome Hard Studio in Lund, Sweden. The album follows The Night Flight Orchestra’s two previous releases, 2012’s “Internal Affairs”, and 2015’s “Skyline Whispers”.

Stay tuned for more coming soon in the world of The Night Flight Orchestra!


  • Björn Strid – vocals
  • Sharlee D’ Angelo – bass
  • David Andersson – guitars
  • Richard Larsson – keyboards
  • Jonas Källsbäck – drums
  • Sebastian Forslund – guitars, percussion

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.