Lillian Axe to Reissue 2 Classic Albums

Lillian Axe album cover for "Love + War"

Lillian Axe will be reissuing two classic albums May 12, 2017, via Rock Candy Records.

Two of the most underrated – but widely respected – heavy metal releases of the late ‘80s were undoubtedly the first pair of albums by New Orleans-based hard rock outfit, Lillian Axe – 1988’s self-titled debut and 1989’s ‘Love + War.’ And on May 12th, both will be reissued as “special deluxe collector’s editions” via Rock Candy Records – complete with multi-page booklets, essays, and fully remastered audio, shaped from 24 BIT digital technology….

Both albums can be ordered via the following links:

The band – which been led since their inception by guitarist Steve Blaze – caught the attention of metalheads during an era when bands like Ratt ruled the MTV/radio airwaves. And it just so happened that Ratt’s manager at the time, Marshall Berle, crossed paths with the band, and helped broker a recording deal with MCA Records, and in turn, enlisted Ratt’s late guitarist, Robbin Crosby, to produce the group’s debut album – spawning such standout tracks as “Dream of a Lifetime,” “Vision in the Night, “and “The More That You Get.”

Lillian Axe came back even stronger with their sophomore set, ‘Love + War,’ with Tony Platt (who had previously worked with the likes of AC/DC, Def Leppard, and Krokus) serving as producer – which resulted in such rocking tunes as “The World Stopped Turning,” “Show A Little Love,” and “She Likes It On Top.”

Soon, rock fans will get the opportunity to rediscover both ‘Lillian Axe’ and ‘Love + War,’ thanks to the good folks at Rock Candy.

‘Lillian Axe’ Tracklisting:

  1. Dream Of A Lifetime (5:18)Lillian Axe's self-titled album cover
  2. Inside Out (3:57)
  3. Vision In The Night (3:20)
  4. Picture Perfect (4:00)
  5. The More That You Get (3:05)
  6. Misery Loves Company (3:27)
  7. Nobody Knows (4:19)
  8. Hard Luck (4:51)
  9. Waiting In The Dark (4:28)
  10. Laughing In Your Face (3:51)

‘Love + War’ Tracklisting:

  1. All’s Fair in Love and War (5:58)
  2. She Likes it on Top (3:55)
  3. Diana (4:46)
  4. Down on You (4:24)
  5. The World Stopped Turning (5:00)
  6. Ghost of Winter (6:18)
  7. My Number (3:32)
  8. Show a Little Love (4:36)
  9. Fool’s Paradise (4:41)
  10. Letters in the Rain (4:24)

For More Lillian Axe Information, Please Visit Lillian Axe’s Website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.