Entrails Reveals Details for New Album, Launches First Single

Entrails World Inferno album cover - skeletons in a circle, one in center holding cracked globe

Entrails Reveals Details for its new album, “World Inferno”, and Launches its First Single, “The Soul Collector”

On June 16th, Swedish death metallers Entrails will release their new album, World Inferno, worldwide via Metal Blade Records! To hear the first single, “The Soul Collector”, please visit HERE – where the record can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

  • Digipak CD
  • 180g black vinylEntrails shirt, disk and LP
  • blue grey-marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies – EU exclusive)
  • blood red vinyl (limited to 200 copies – EMP exclusive)
  • steel blue clear vinyl (limited to 100 copies – USA exclusive)
  • clear skyblue vinyl (limited to 100 copies – Hells Headbangers exclusive)
    * exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Entrails guitarist, Jimmy Lundqvist comments, “I am damn proud to finally unleash this nasty beast! A new chapter is written for Entrails to satisfy all old school maniacs out there. Having new blood in the band – Martin and Tommy – helped making this fifth album the rawest and heaviest to date. Prepare yourself to stretch out your neck in full headbanging!”

The recordings for World Inferno started in December, 2016, in Lundqvist’s Bloodshed Studio. Dan Swano once again handled the mixing and mastering for the album. Dan Swano comments: “I don’t know if I had said this before, but I say it again. Every time I start thinking about putting together some new SweDeath project, Entrails show up at my doorstep with a new album to mix, and every time I think ‘Fuck! – What’s the point in making my own project when this is so fucking good, and exactly what I wanted to do…’ And if I felt there were some details to improve upon from our previous work together, they fix that and then some, and return with an album even stronger than the previous one. What the fuck is going on in Linneryd!? Is Jimmy cloning death metal warriors in some barn over there or what!? To sum it up. Yet another amazing slab of SweDeath coming your way from Entrails! Beyond. Blown. Away!”

“World Inferno” track-listing:

  1. World Inferno
  2. Condemned to the Grave
  3. Serial Murder (Death Squad)
  4. The Soul Collector
  5. Dead and Buried
  6. Insane Slaughter
  7. Into Eternal Fire
  8. Suffer
  9. The Hour of the Casket
  10. The Blood Breed

Entrails’ line-up:

  • Jimmy Lundqvist – guitars
  • Tommy Carlsson – vocals/bass
  • Pontus Samuelsson – guitars
  • Martin Michaelsson – drums

Visit Entrails’ Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.