Dream Evil Launches “Antidote” Video and Single

Dream Evil album cover for Antidote

Swedish powerhouse Heavy Metal group Dream Evil is getting closer to the release of its sixth album, aptly titled, “SIX”, coming out May 26th, 2017, via Century Media Records. The album’s second single and video for the track “Antidote” are already out. Check out the entertaining clip directed by longtime partner in visuals Patric Ullaeus (In Flames, Lacuna Coil, Dimmu Borgir, Arch Enemy, etc.) HEREThe single can also be found on streaming platforms here, iTunes, and Spotify.

Dream Evil has checked in with the following comment about “Antidote”: “When it comes to choosing a single for SIX, you need to have a song that ‘punches’ the fans in their faces. “Antidote” is just that type of in-your-face-punch-song, so for us the choice was natural. And don’t forget that Metal is not just music, it’s a way of living…as you clearly can see in the video!”

The album will be available digitally in the US on May 26th, but physical formats can pre-order via CM Distro Europe here.

  • Previously, the album’s opening track “Dream Evil” was also debuted with a video by Patric Ullaeus, to be seen HERE.
  • The song can be streamed here on Spotify.
  • Album trailer for “SIX” can be seen HERE.

Succeeding 2010’s “In The Night” release, “SIX” has been once again produced by Dream Evil guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his own Studio Fredman facilities, which is obviously the birth place of many modern metal masterpieces by bands such as In Flames, Arch Enemy, HammerFall, At The Gates, Dimmu Borgir, Powerwolf or also Architects and Bring Me The Horizon.

May 26th will also mark the release date for the groundbreaking third Dream Evil album The Book Of Heavy Metal for the first time ever on vinyl. Considered a modern heavy metal classic by many, 2004’s The Book Of Heavy Metal will be available on 180gr. black vinyl with the entire album on CD as bonus. The pre-order is available at CM Distro Europe HERE.

‘Six’ Track List:

  1. Dream Evil
  2. Antidote
  3. Sin City
  4. Creature Of The Night
  5. Hellride
  6. Six Hundred And 66
  7. How To Start A War
  8. The Murdered Mind
  9. Too Loud
  10. 44 Riders
  11. Broken Wings
  12. We Are Forever

Dream Evil’s Line-Up:

  • Niklas Isfeldt – Lead vocals
  • Fredrik Nordström – Lead rhythm guitarsDream Evil band with bat wings on their backs
  • Mark U Black – Lead lead guitars
  • Peter Stålfors – Lead bass
  • Patrik Jerksten – Lead drums

Dream Evil Discography:

  • Dragonslayer – CD 2002
  • Evilized – CD 2003
  • Children Of The Night – Mini-CD 2003
  • The First Chapter – CD-Single 2004
  • The Book Of Heavy Metal – CD 2004
  • United – CD 2006
  • Gold Medal In Metal – DVD/2CD 2008
  • In The Night – CD 2010
  • SIX – CD/LP 2017

DREAM EVIL online:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.