Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


July 13, 2018 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

  • Red
  • Face the Fire
  • Marwood’s Fall
  • Bullet to the Heart

@Bottom Lounge
Friday, July 13
Doors = 6:30 pm
Show = 7:00 pm
Tickets = $16


Red: Album cover for "Gone"Red (formed in 2004) is an American rock band that has found success by incorporating the influences of alternative rock, heavy metal and post-grunge into their Christian rock aesthetic, hailing from Nashville, Tennessee, U.S.

Founded by guitarist Anthony Armstrong and his twin bass playing brother Randy Armstrong, along with lead vocalist Michael Barnes, drummer Andrew Hendrix, and guitarist Jasen Rauch, Red started out playing covers to youth groups in their hometown. It wasn’t long however before the group became tired of the pop format and began creating their own material with a hard-rock influence. Deriving their name from the colour of the blood of Christ, Red signed with the Dove award-winning producer Rob Graves’ production company in 2005 and subsequently the Sony BMG imprint, Essential Records. Prior to the release of their debut album “End of Silence”, drummer Hendrix left the band and was replaced by Hayden Lamb.

“End of Silence”, released in June 2006 earned strong reviews from a number of periodicals and spawned the singles “Breathe Into Me”, “Let Go”, “Hide/Pieces”, and “Already Over”. Produced by Rob Graves, the album was nominated for the Grammy for Best Rock or Rap Gospel Album at the 49th Annual Grammy Awards. Red subsequently embarked on a national tour alongside Three Days Grace, Breaking Benjamin, and Candlebox, and their single “Breathe Into Me” won the Rock Recorded Song of the Year at the 38th GMA Dove Awards.

The band’s follow-up “Innocence & Instinct” was issued by Essential Records in February 2009. Aided by the singles “Fight Inside”, “Never Be the Same”, “Death of Me”, and “Ordinary World”, the album debuted at No. 15 on the Billboard 200. With the songwriting assistance of Breaking Benjamin’s guitarist Ben Burly, the album received critical acclaim and won the Dove Award for Best Rock Album in 2010. Following an extensive tour with the likes of Saving Abel, Pop Evil, Breaking Benjamin, Skillet and Thousand Foot Krutch, Red returned to the studio to focus on their third album.

“Until We Have Faces” arrived in 2011 once again earning strong reviews from the musical press. Featuring a heavier more polished sound the album produced the single “Faceless”, “Feed the Machine” and “Not Alone”, amongst others. “Until We Have Faces” was succeeded by “Release the Panic” in 2013, which peaked at No. Seven on the Billboard 200. The band’s theme of crafting highly-acclaimed albums, charting within the Top 20 continued with their album “Of Beauty and Rage”, released in 2015. (Source)

Face the Fire

face the fire album cover for "Built to Burn"Based out of Chicago, IL. Face The Fire is 5 guys looking to forge a path in the local, regional and national music scene. With the diverse musical background of each member this creates a unique sound of Heavy Rock and Metal blending dynamic melodies, intricate guitar work, thunderous drums and monster bass grooves. Their riffs and catchy choruses will keep you wanting more. (Source)

Marwood’s Fall

Marwood's FallMarwood’s Fall is a “New Hard Rock” band from Chicago that resembles vocals from Breaking Benjamin with Killswitch riffs. Its members consist of:

  • Ben Peterson
  • Brian Glassman
  • David Danaher
  • John Eggan
  • Matthew Danaher, and
  • Sean O’Brien.

“This is only the beginning, and there is no end in sight.” (Source)

Bullet to the Heart

Bullet to the HeartBullet To The Heart plans to make a change to rally up a generation and help them rise above the ashes with their face melting rock and high energy stage presence that gets audience members excited BTTHs “bloodline” gets stronger everyday. Their influences include Flyleaf, Paramore, Rage Against the Machine, Five Finger Death Punch, Pearl Jam, Avenged Sevenfold, and Killswitch Engage. (Source)